31.12.2016
In the coming New 2017 year we wish you that flame-colored cock bring you good luck, happiness and bright and positive impressions during your traveling. More >>

31.12.2015
In the last day of the year we wish you Happy New 2016 Year, the year of energetic and cheerful monkey. More >>

16.10.2015
16 October 2015 was stolen the monument to the famous Russian actor Yevgeny Leonov. More >>

21.02.2015
On 16 February 2015 on two months the Lenin`s Mausoleum was closed for the routine maintenance. More >>

07.02.2015
At the end of the January 2015 the museum-experimentanium moved to the new place. More >>



General Interesting places

Seven Sisters

Seven Sisters

ountry: Russia

Locality: Moscow

 

Established: 1947 - 1957

 

 

Seven SistersSeven sisters this are seven skyscrapers: Leningradskaya Hotel, Kotelnicheskaya Embankment Building, Red Gates Administrative Building, Kudrinskaya Square Building, Hotel Ukraina, Moscow State University, and of course the building of Ministry of Foreign Affairs. The distinctive feature of these sky-scrapers is, their architectural style of Socialist Classicism or as it also well known as Stalinist architecture. They were boiled with large scale and special chic. The skyscrapers are stands out from common Moscow architectural style and are visiting card of Moscow. Even if they are located around Moscow you can see they all together from one place, this is a viewpoint on the Sparrow Hills.

Photo Gallery >>

Creation history

Seven SistersThe idea of these skyscrapers was proposed by Joseph Vissarionovich Stalin. According to the decree About the building the skyscrapers in Moscow what was issued on 13 January 1947 was planned to build 8 skyscrapers in honor of 800th anniversary of Moscow. However, by 1957 were built 7 buildings. After the death of Stalin was stopped the building of the main Zaryadye Administrative Building. Later, on the foundation of this building was built hotel Russia. In 2017 instead of the hotel Russia was established Zaryadye Park. In 1922 was planned to build the tallest in the world at that time building Palace of the Soviets. The building had to be 420 meters in high. This building had to be built instead of the Cathedral of Christ the Saviour what was blown up in 1931. The building was started in 1939 but it was stopped in 1941 when the Great Patriotic War began. After the war, the building wasnt continued and later in this place was built big Moscow open air swimming pool Moscow. Later, in 1999 instead of the swimming pool was recreated the Cathedral of Christ the Saviour.

How to find

Seven SistersAs the skyscrapers are located far from each other, we would like to propose you very interesting walk around Moscow. To start this walk is better from the Kotelnicheskaya Embankment Building. For this go to metro station Kitay-gorod and exit to Kitaygorodsky street. Along Kitaygorodsky street go to Moskvoretskaya Embankment. On Moskvoretskaya Embankment turn left to Kotelnicheskaya Embankment and go till the Bolshoy Ustinsky Bridge. From the bridge, you will see the first skyscraper of seven sisters.

After the first skyscraper go along the Podgorskaya embankment till the Yauzskaya street and turn right. Along the Yauzskaya street go to metro station Taganskaya. By metro go to metro station Komsomolskaya (circle line) and exit to the Komsomolskaya square to the Moscow Kazanskaya railway. On the Komsomolskaya square, you also can see the monument to Melnikov. On the building of the railway you can see very interesting clock. Along the building of railway station go toward skyscraper and at the end of the building turn left. Here you can find the monument to Alexey Shchusev. After the monument again go along the building of the railway station till the Southern passage. On your way to the Southern passage you will find the monument to the founders of Russian railways. On the crossroad with Southern passage turn right and along the passage go till the street Kalanchevskaya. Here turn left and go along the street Kalanchevskaya to the Red Gates square, where you will find third skyscraper - Red Gates Administrative Building.

Seven SistersAfter Red Gates Administrative Building take a bus number B and go to bus stop Kudrinskaya square where you will find fourth sister the Kudrinskaya Square building. After that again take the bus B and go the bus stop Smolenskays square. In front of the bus stop you will see the building of Ministry of Foreign Affairs. This is a fifth sister. If you still have energy then go along the Smolenskaya street to the Borodinskiy bridge. Cross the Moscow river and along the Big Dorogomilovskays street go till the crossroad with the Ukrainian boulevard and turn right. Go on the boulevard toward the pedestrian zone of the boulevard. On the boulevard, you can find the monument to Lesya Ukrainka. On the boulevard go till the Kutuzovsky Prospekt. Cross the Prospekt and turn right and go along the Ukrainian hotel till the main entrance. In front of the main entrance you will find the monument to Taras Shevchenko.

Last sister located a little far from the rest of the sister. From the hotel Ukrainian go back to metro station Kievskay and go to metro station University. From metro station University exit to Lomonosovskiy avenue. Go along Lomonosovskiy avenue to the street Lebedeva and turn right. Then go till the street of the member of the Academy Samarskiy turn left and go to the main entrance of Moscow State University.

Discuss.

:

Куда пойти
погулять

31.12.2016
В наступающем новом 2017 году желаем, чтобы огненный петух принес вам удачи, счастья и ярких и позитивных впечатлений во время путешествий. Подробнее >>

31.12.2015
В последний день уходящего хотим поздравить вас с наступлением 2016 года, года энергичной и веселой обезьяны. Подробнее >>

16.10.2015
16 Октября 2015 был украден памятник народному артисту Советского Союза Евгению Леонову. Подробнее >>

21.02.2015
С 16 февраля 2015 на два месяца мавзолей Ленина закрыли для проведения плановых профилактических работ. Подробнее >>

07.02.2015
В конце января 2015 года интереснейший интерактивный музей науки Экспериментаниум переехал на новое место. Подробнее >>



Главная » Интересные места

Сталинские высотки

Сталинские высотки

Страна: Россия

Город: Москва

 

Сдан: 1947 - 1957 г.

 

 

Сталинские высоткиСталинские высотки это семь высоток: гостиница Ленинградская, дом на Котельнической набережной, здание на площади Красных ворот, дом на Кудринской площади, гостиница Украина, МГУ и конечно здание МИДа, расположенных по всей Москве. Отличительной особенность высоток является их архитектурный стиль советский арт-декор или как его еще называют сталинский ампир. Построены они с размахом и особым шиком и заметно выделяются на фоне общей архитектуры столицы и несомненно являются визитной карточкой Москвы. Не смотря на то что высотки разбросаны по всей всему городу их все можно увидеть из одного места, это прекрасная смотровая площадка на Воробьевых горах.

Посмотреть все фотографии >>

История создания

Сталинские высоткиИдею строительства многоэтажек предложил Иосиф Виссарионович Сталин. Согласно постановлению “О строительстве в Москве многоэтажных зданий” принятому 13 января 1947 предполагалось строительство 8 высоток в честь 800-летия Москвы. Однако к 1957 году было построено 7 высоток. А после смерти Сталина было остановлено строительство главного административного здания в Зарядье. А позднее на фундаменте недостроенного здания была возведена гостиница Россия. Уже в 2017 году на месте гостиницы был разбит парк Зарядье. Также начиная с 1922 года планировалось построить самое большое на то время здание в мире дворец Советов 420 метров. Здание планировалось построить на месте взорванного в 1931 году храма Христа Спасителя. Строительство началось в 1939 году, однако с началом Великой Отечественной войны строительство было остановлено, а после войны так и не возобновлено, а позднее на месте котлована был построен большой московский бассейн под открытым небом. Позднее в 1999 году на месте бассейна вновь был воссоздан Храм Христа Спасителя.

Как добраться

Сталинские высоткиТак как высотки разбросаны по всей Москве вместо простого маршрута до каждой высотки предлагаем вам совершить прогулку по всем высоткам сразу. Лучше всего начать прогулку с дома на Котельнической набережной. Для этого приезжаете на станцию Метро Китай город и выходите на Китайгородский проезд. По Китайгородскому проезду идете до Москворецкой набережной. Поворачиваете налево и по Котельнической набережной вы идете до Большого Устьинского моста. С моста открывается прекрасный вид на первую в маршруте сталинскую высотку.

Далее по Подгорской набережной доходите до Яузской улице и сворачиваете на нее направо и по ней идете до станции метро Таганская. Обратите внимание, что Яузская улица переходит в улицу Верхнняя Радищевская, которая и выведет вас к станции метро. На метро, по кольцевой линии доезжаете до станции Комсомольская и выходите на Комсомольскую площадь к Казанскому вокзалу. Не забывая о сталинских высотках предлагаем обратить внимание на часы Казанского вокзала, они вам точно понравятся. Кроме того, на комсомольской площади вы найдете памятник Мельникову П.П. Пройдите вдоль здания вокзала в сторону гостиницы Ленинград и насладившись ее красотой на углу вокзала поворачиваете налево. Тут вы также найдете памятник Щусеву А.В. Пройдя вдоль здания вокзала до Южного проезда поворачиваете направо. А пока вы идете вдоль здания вокзала напротив главной башни здания вы найдете памятник создателям российских железных дорог. По Южному проезду доходите до Каланчевской улицы и поворачиваете налево. По Каланчевской улице доходите до площади красных ворот где находится третья высотка.

Сталинские высоткиОт высотки на площади Красных ворот на автобусе “Б” доезжаете до остановки Кудринская площадь. Выйдя из автобуса, вы сразу увидите прекрасную четвертую сталинскую высотку на Кудринской площади. После высотки на Кудринской площади вы вновь садитесь на автобус “Б” и едете до остановки Смоленская площадь, это прямо напротив пятой сталинской высотки здания МИД России. Если вы еще полны сил, то по Смоленской улице идете к Бородинскому мосту. Переходите мост и по Большой Дорогомиловской улице доходите до перекрестка с Украинским бульваром и поворачиваете направо. По Украинскому бульвару мимо памятника Лесе Украине доходите до кутузовского проспекта. Переходите проспект, и вы у шестой сталинской высотки гостиницы Украина. Если вы пройдете к центральному входу высотки, то на площади перед гостиницей вы найдете памятник великому украинскому писателю Тарасу Шевченко.

Ну а если у вас еще остались силы, то вернувшись к станции метро Киевская, садитесь на метро кольцевой лини и едете до станции Университет к последней, седьмой сталинской высотке зданию МГУ. На станции метро Университет выходите на Ломоносовский проспект. По Ломоносовскому проспекту доходите до улицы Лебедева и поворачиваете направо. Доходите до перекрестка с улицей Академика Самарского и поворачиваете налево, и идете до центрального входа здания МГУ.

Обсудить на форуме.

Поделиться: