31.12.2017
Dear friends, in last day of 2017 year of the flame-colored cock we would like to congratulation you with New 2018 year of the yellow dog. More >>

31.12.2016
In the coming New 2017 year we wish you that flame-colored cock bring you good luck, happiness and bright and positive impressions during your traveling. More >>

31.12.2015
In the last day of the year we wish you Happy New 2016 Year, the year of energetic and cheerful monkey. More >>

16.10.2015
16 October 2015 was stolen the monument to the famous Russian actor Yevgeny Leonov. More >>

21.02.2015
On 16 February 2015 on two months the Lenin`s Mausoleum was closed for the routine maintenance. More >>



General Parks and squares

Ukrainian Boulevard

Ukrainian Boulevard

ountry: Russia

Locality: Moscow

Nearest metro station: Kiyevskaya (Filyovskaya Line)

Established: 1965

 

 

Ukrainian BoulevardUkrainian Boulevard it is great place in Moscow for the fascinating walks. After the restoration and accomplishment the boulevard had become more beautiful and cozy. The Ukrainian Boulevard has length around one kilometer and stretches from Big Dorogomilovskaya Street to embankment of Taras Shevchenko. At the entrance from the Big Dorogomilovskaya Street you can see the big bronze sculpture Friendship in honor of the centuries-old friendship of Russian and Ukrainian people, friendship which nowadays almost destroyed by foreign evil aggressors.

Ukrainian BoulevardA little further along the boulevard from the left side you will find a monument to Ukrainian writer Lesya Ukrainka. After the monument there is an artificial pond with the fountains on the boulevard. There is a beautiful bridge over the pond. There is a gold fountain Unost - Youth in the center of the boulevard. At the Kutuzovsky Prospekt not far from the fountain Youth there are two sculptures Allegory of water and Allegory of air. The second part of the boulevard lies on another side of the Kutuzovsky Prospekt. There are mostly trees and bushes on the second part of the boulevard but here also will be interesting to walk till the embankment of Taras Shevchenko.

Photo Gallery >>

Creation history

Ukrainian BoulevardIn 1965 the boulevard received a new name Ukrainian boulevard because this boulevard lies between the Kiyevsky railway station and the embankment of Taras Shevchenko. In 2005 on the boulevard started the restoration works by the project of the architect Rosanoff Eugene and the sculptor Alexander Burganov.

How to find

Go to metro station Kiyevskaya (Filyovskaya Line) and exit to the Kiyevsky railway station. On the street cross the Street Square of the Kiyevsky railway station toward the shopping center European. Go around the center from the right side to the Big Dorogomilovskaya Street. Cross the road and turn left. Go about 80 meters till the Ukrainian boulevard and at the building no 8a turn right and go on the boulevard toward the pedestrian zone of the boulevard.

Discuss.


:

Куда пойти
погулять

31.12.2016
В наступающем новом 2017 году желаем, чтобы огненный петух принес вам удачи, счастья и ярких и позитивных впечатлений во время путешествий. Подробнее >>

31.12.2015
В последний день уходящего хотим поздравить вас с наступлением 2016 года, года энергичной и веселой обезьяны. Подробнее >>

16.10.2015
16 Октября 2015 был украден памятник народному артисту Советского Союза Евгению Леонову. Подробнее >>

21.02.2015
С 16 февраля 2015 на два месяца мавзолей Ленина закрыли для проведения плановых профилактических работ. Подробнее >>

07.02.2015
В конце января 2015 года интереснейший интерактивный музей науки Экспериментаниум переехал на новое место. Подробнее >>



Главная » Парки и скверы

Украинский бульвар

Украинский бульвар

Страна: Россия

Город: Москва

Ближайшее метро: Киевская

Сдан: 1965 г.

 

 

Украинский бульварУкраинский бульвар отличное место для прогулок, который стал еще краше после недавней реставрации. Бульвар протяженность около километра простирается от ул. Большая Дорогомиловская до набережной Тараса Шевченко. При входе на бульвар со стороны улицы Большая Дорогомиловская вас встретит скульптура “Дружба” в честь многовековой дружбы русского и украинского народов, дружба, которую сейчас всячески разрушают.

Украинский бульварЧуть дальше на бульваре с левой стороны находится памятник украинской писательнице Лесе Украинке. За памятником Лесе Украинке расположен небольшой искусственный пруд с фонтанами. Через пруд переброшен мост. В середине бульвара находится фонтан “Юность”. У Кутузовского проспекта после фонтана “Юность” расположены две скульптуры “Аллегория воды” и “Аллегория воздуха”. Вторая часть бульвара расположенная через Кутузовский проспект не столь благоустроена, но и здесь среди кустарников и деревьев приятно прогуляться до набережной Тараса Шевченко.

Посмотреть все фотографии >>

История создания

Украинский бульварВ 1965 году бульвар, расположенный между Киевским бульваром и набережной Тараса Шевченко, получил название Украинский бульвар. В 2005 году начались реставрационные работы и работы по благоустройству. Работы по благоустройству бульвара велись по проекту архитектора Евгения Розанова и скульптора Александра Бурганова.

Как добраться

Приезжаете на станцию метро Киевская – Филевская линия и выходите к киевскому вокзалу. Переходите улицу площадь Киевского вокзала к торговому центру Европейский. Обходите торговый центр с правой стороны и подходите к Большой Дорогомиловской улице. Переходите улицу и поворачиваете налево и идете около 80 метров до Украинского бульвара, где у дома 8а поворачиваете направо и идете вглубь бульвара, где и начинается пешеходная часть Украинского бульвара.

Обсудить на форуме.


Поделиться: