31.12.2017
Dear friends, in last day of 2017 year of the flame-colored cock we would like to congratulation you with New 2018 year of the yellow dog. More >>

31.12.2016
In the coming New 2017 year we wish you that flame-colored cock bring you good luck, happiness and bright and positive impressions during your traveling. More >>

31.12.2015
In the last day of the year we wish you Happy New 2016 Year, the year of energetic and cheerful monkey. More >>

16.10.2015
16 October 2015 was stolen the monument to the famous Russian actor Yevgeny Leonov. More >>

21.02.2015
On 16 February 2015 on two months the Lenin`s Mausoleum was closed for the routine maintenance. More >>



General Monuments

To the founders of Russian railways

To the founders of Russian railways

ountry: Russia

Locality: Moscow

Nearest metro station: Komsomolskaya

Established: 2013

Sculptor: Scherbakov S.A.

 

Description

To the founders of Russian railwaysThe monument in honor of the founders of Russian railways it is a bronze sculptural composition which consist of the seven sculptures of prominent Russian figures in XIX century. There is a bust of Russian Emperor Nicholas I in the center of the sculptural composition. Around the bust there are six sculptures of the founders of Russian railways: The engineers Cherepanov Yefim Alekseyevich, Cherepanov Miron Yefimovich and Franz Anton von Gerstner, Melnikov Pavel Petrovich the first minister of Railways of Russia, the prince Khilkov Mikhail Ivanovich and the count Witte Sergei Yulyevich.

The sculptural composition was placed on massive oval pedestal from bright granite. There are two bronze bas-reliefs with the memorial inscriptions on the pedestal: To the founders of Russian railways and The All-Russian Emperor Nicholas I in 12 February 1842 signed a decree to create the railway between Moscow and Saint-Petersburg.

Photo Gallery >>

Creation history

The monument was established in 2013 next to the Tsar`s tower of Moscow Kazanskaya railway station in the day of railroad man.

How to find

Go to metro station Komsomolskaya (Sokolnicheskaya Line) and exit to Moscow Kazanskaya railway station on the square Komsomolskaya. On the street turn left and go till the end of the building of the railway station to the Ryazan passage. Turn left and go along the railway station to it`s center where you will find the monument to the founders of Russian railways. (Square Komsomolskaya bld. 2).

Discuss.

:

Куда пойти
погулять

31.12.2016
В наступающем новом 2017 году желаем, чтобы огненный петух принес вам удачи, счастья и ярких и позитивных впечатлений во время путешествий. Подробнее >>

31.12.2015
В последний день уходящего хотим поздравить вас с наступлением 2016 года, года энергичной и веселой обезьяны. Подробнее >>

16.10.2015
16 Октября 2015 был украден памятник народному артисту Советского Союза Евгению Леонову. Подробнее >>

21.02.2015
С 16 февраля 2015 на два месяца мавзолей Ленина закрыли для проведения плановых профилактических работ. Подробнее >>

07.02.2015
В конце января 2015 года интереснейший интерактивный музей науки Экспериментаниум переехал на новое место. Подробнее >>



Главная » Памятники

Создателям Российских железных дорог

Создателям Российских железных дорог

Страна: Россия

Город: Москва

Ближайшее метро: Комсомольская

Сдан: 2013 г.

Скульптор: Щербаков С.А.

 

Описание

Создателям Российских железных дорогПамятник создателям российских железных дорог это бронзовая скульптурная композиция, которая состоит из семи скульптур выдающихся русских деятелей середины XIX века. В центре скульптурной композиции расположен бюст императора Николая I, а вокруг него расположены полно-ростовые скульптуры создателей российских железных дорог: инженеры Ефим Алексеевич Черепанов, Мирон Ефимович Черепанов и Франц Антон Фон Герстнер, Павел Петрович Мельников – первый министр путей сообщения России, князь Михаил Иванович Хилков и граф Сергей Юльевич Витте.

Скульптурная композиция установлена на массивном овальном постаменте из светлого гранита. На постаменте расположено два бронзовых барельефа с памятными надписями: “Создателям Российских железных дорог” и “Император всероссийский Николай I 12 февраля 1842 года подписал указ о сооружении железной дороги Москва Санкт-Петербург”.

Посмотреть все фотографии >>

История создания

Памятник был установлен в 2013 году у царской башни Казанского вокзала ко дню железнодорожника.

Как добраться

Приезжаете на станцию метро Комсомольская (Сокольническая линия) и выходите к Казанскому вокзалу на Комсомольскую площадь. На улице поворачиваете налево и идете до конца здания вокзала к Рязанскому проезду. Поворачиваете налево и идете вдоль здания вокзала к его центральной части, где перед входом вы и найдете памятник создателям российских железных дорог. (Комсомольская площадь д. 2).

Обсудить на форуме.

Поделиться: