31.12.2017
Dear friends, in last day of 2017 year of the flame-colored cock we would like to congratulation you with New 2018 year of the yellow dog. More >>

31.12.2016
In the coming New 2017 year we wish you that flame-colored cock bring you good luck, happiness and bright and positive impressions during your traveling. More >>

31.12.2015
In the last day of the year we wish you Happy New 2016 Year, the year of energetic and cheerful monkey. More >>

16.10.2015
16 October 2015 was stolen the monument to the famous Russian actor Yevgeny Leonov. More >>

21.02.2015
On 16 February 2015 on two months the Lenin`s Mausoleum was closed for the routine maintenance. More >>



General Monuments

Monument to Melnikov

Monument to Melnikov

ountry: Russia

Locality: Moscow

Nearest metro station: Komsomolskaya

Established: 2003

Sculptor: Scherbakov S.A.

 

Description

Monument to MelnikovThe monument to the founder of Russian railways and the first minister of Railways of Russia Pavel Petrovich Melnikov it is a big bronze sculpture of the minister in full height on the big granite pedestal which looks like column. Pavel Petrovich was pictured dressed in minister`s dress coat with all orders for Service to the Motherland on the chest. The left hand he led to the side and in the right hand he is holding a scroll with Emperor`s decree about the beginning the building of the first railway in Russia between Moscow and Saint-Petersburg. With great effort he persuaded the Emperor Nicholas I to create the railway.

There is a memorial inscription on the pedestal: Melnikov Pavel Petrovich the first minister of Railways of Russia. To the monument leads the stairs. Next to the monument on the alley there are two big bas-reliefs of the Russian railways and of the main railway stations.

Photo Gallery >>

Creation history

The monument was established in 2003 on the square Komsomolskaya between three railway stations.

How to find

Go to metro station Komsomolskaya (Circle Line) and exit to the Leningradsky railway terminal on the square Komsomolskaya. In the small square in the center of Komsomolskaya square you will find the monument to Pavel Petrovich Melnikov.

Discuss.

:

Куда пойти
погулять

31.12.2016
В наступающем новом 2017 году желаем, чтобы огненный петух принес вам удачи, счастья и ярких и позитивных впечатлений во время путешествий. Подробнее >>

31.12.2015
В последний день уходящего хотим поздравить вас с наступлением 2016 года, года энергичной и веселой обезьяны. Подробнее >>

16.10.2015
16 Октября 2015 был украден памятник народному артисту Советского Союза Евгению Леонову. Подробнее >>

21.02.2015
С 16 февраля 2015 на два месяца мавзолей Ленина закрыли для проведения плановых профилактических работ. Подробнее >>

07.02.2015
В конце января 2015 года интереснейший интерактивный музей науки Экспериментаниум переехал на новое место. Подробнее >>



Главная » Памятники

Памятник Мельникову

Памятник Мельникову

Страна: Россия

Город: Москва

Ближайшее метро: Комсомольская

Сдан: 2003 г.

Скульптор: Щербаков С.А.

 

Описание

Памятник МельниковуПамятник создателю российских железных дорог и первому министру путей сообщения России Павлу Петровичу Мельникову это большая бронзовая скульптура министра в полный рост, установленная колоннообразный гранитный постамент. Павел Петрович запечатлен облаченным в парадный министерский мундир со всеми орденами на груди за заслуги перед отечеством. Левая рука отведена в сторону, в правой руке он держит свиток с царским указом о начале строительства первой в России железной дороги между Санкт-Петербургом и Москвой, на который он с большим трудом уговорил Николая I.

На постаменте золочеными буквами нанесена памятная надпись, “Мельников Павел Петрович первый Министр путей сообщения России”. К подножию памятника ведут небольшие ступеньки. Не далеко от памятника на памятной аллее находятся два больших барельефа карт железных дорог России и основных железнодорожных вокзалов.

Посмотреть все фотографии >>

История создания

Памятник был установлен в 2003 году на Комсомольской площади, замкнутой между трех вокзалов по инициативе Российских железных дорог.

Как добраться

Приезжаете на станцию метро Комсомольская (кольцевой линии) и выходите к Ленинградскому вокзалу на Комсомольскую площадь. В небольшом сквере в центре Комсомольской площади вы и найдете памятник Павлу Петровичу Мельникову.

Обсудить на форуме.

Поделиться: