31.12.2017
Dear friends, in last day of 2017 year of the flame-colored cock we would like to congratulation you with New 2018 year of the yellow dog. More >>

31.12.2016
In the coming New 2017 year we wish you that flame-colored cock bring you good luck, happiness and bright and positive impressions during your traveling. More >>

31.12.2015
In the last day of the year we wish you Happy New 2016 Year, the year of energetic and cheerful monkey. More >>

16.10.2015
16 October 2015 was stolen the monument to the famous Russian actor Yevgeny Leonov. More >>

21.02.2015
On 16 February 2015 on two months the Lenin`s Mausoleum was closed for the routine maintenance. More >>



General Monuments

Monument to Taras Shevchenko

Monument to Taras Shevchenko

ountry: Russia

Locality: Moscow

Nearest metro station: Kiyevskaya (Filyovskaya Line)

Established: 1964

Sculptor: A.S.Fugenko, U.L.Sinkevich, M.Ya.Gricuk

Architect A. S. Snicarev, U. A. CHekanuk

 

Description

Monument to Taras ShevchenkoThe monument to the famous Ukrainian writer Taras Shevchenko is almost 6 meters in height and looks very massive and impressive. It is a bronze sculpture of the writer who was pictured as he is walking. He is dressed in greatcoat and is clasping his hands behind his back while walking.

The monument was placed on the big granite pedestal irregular shape. There are memorial inscriptions on the pedestal: In honor of Taras Hryhorovych Shevchenko and Monument was established in 1964 in honor of the 150th anniversary of the writer`s birthday. In front of the monument there is a stone with another memorial inscription: In the great family, in the free family, in new family don`t forget pray for me with kind and quiet word.

Photo Gallery >>

Creation history

The monument to Taras Shevchenko was established in 1964 in front of the hotel Ukraine on the embankment of the Moscow River which was named in writer honor. The monument was established in 150th anniversary of the writer`s birthday. In the two thousandth years the monument was restored and in 2014 in year of the 200th anniversary of Taras birthday was established on it`s place.

How to find

Go to metro station Kiyevskaya (Filyovskaya Line) and exit to the Kiyevsky railway station. On the street cross the Street Square of the Kiyevsky railway station toward the shopping center European. Go around the center from the right side to the Big Dorogomilovskaya Street. Cross the road and turn left. Go about 80 meters till the Ukrainian boulevard and at the building no 8a turn right and go on the boulevard toward the pedestrian zone of the boulevard. On the boulevard go till the Kutuzovsky Prospekt. Cross the Prospekt and turn right and go along the Ukrainian hotel till the main entrance. There in the small square you will find the monument to Taras Shevchenko. (Kutuzovsky Prospekt bld. 2/1c1).

Discuss.


:

Куда пойти
погулять

31.12.2016
В наступающем новом 2017 году желаем, чтобы огненный петух принес вам удачи, счастья и ярких и позитивных впечатлений во время путешествий. Подробнее >>

31.12.2015
В последний день уходящего хотим поздравить вас с наступлением 2016 года, года энергичной и веселой обезьяны. Подробнее >>

16.10.2015
16 Октября 2015 был украден памятник народному артисту Советского Союза Евгению Леонову. Подробнее >>

21.02.2015
С 16 февраля 2015 на два месяца мавзолей Ленина закрыли для проведения плановых профилактических работ. Подробнее >>

07.02.2015
В конце января 2015 года интереснейший интерактивный музей науки Экспериментаниум переехал на новое место. Подробнее >>



Главная » Памятники

Памятник Тарасу Шевченко

Памятник Тарасу Шевченко

Страна: Россия

Город: Москва

Ближайшее метро: Киевская

Сдан: 1964 г.

Скульптор: А.С.Фуженко, Ю.Л.Синькевич, М.Я.Грицюк

Архитектор: А. С. Сницарев, Ю. А. Чеканюк

 

Описание

Памятник Тарасу ШевченкоПочти шестиметровый памятник знаменитому украинскому писателю Тарасу Шевченко выглядит очень массивным. Памятник представляет собой бронзовую скульптуру идущего писателя. Облаченный в шинель-крылатку, заложив руки за спину, Тарас Шевченко, погруженный в размышления, неспешным шагов поднимается в гору. Встречный ветер развивает крылья шинели.

Памятник расположен на массивный гранитный постамент неправильной формы. На постаменте нанесены памятные надписи: “Тарасу Григорьевичу Шевченко” и “Сооружен в 1964 году в ознаменование 150-летия со дня рождения ”. Перед памятником расположен гранитный камень с памятной надписью: “И меня в семье великой, в семье вольной, новой, не забудьте, помяните добрым, тихим словом”.

Посмотреть все фотографии >>

История создания

Памятник Тарасу Шевченко был открыт в 1964 году у гостиницы Украина на набережной Москвы реки, названной в его честь, ко дню 150-летия со дня рождения писателя. В 2000-х годах началась реставрация памятника и в 2014 году, ко дню двухсотлетия со дня рождения писателя, обновленный памятник был установлен после окончания реставрации.

Как добраться

Приезжаете на станцию метро Киевская – Филевская линия и выходите к киевскому вокзалу. Переходите улицу площадь Киевского вокзала к торговому центру Европейский. Обходите торговый центр с правой стороны и подходите к Большой Дорогомиловской улице. Переходите улицу и поворачиваете налево и идете около 80 метров до Украинского бульвара, где у дома 8а поворачиваете направо и идете вглубь бульвара, к началу пешеходной части Украинского бульвара. По бульвару идете до Кутузовского проспекта и по подземному переходу переходите проспект к гостинице Украина. Перейдя Кутузовский проспект, поворачиваете направо и идете вдоль гостиницы до центрального входа. Там в сквере напротив гостиницы вы найдете памятник Тарасу Шевченко. (Кутузовский проспек д. 2/1с1).

Обсудить на форуме.


Поделиться: