Куда пойти
погулять

31.12.2016
In the coming New 2017 year we wish you that flame-colored cock bring you good luck, happiness and bright and positive impressions during your traveling. More >>

31.12.2015
In the last day of the year we wish you Happy New 2016 Year, the year of energetic and cheerful monkey. More >>

16.10.2015
16 October 2015 was stolen the monument to the famous Russian actor Yevgeny Leonov. More >>

21.02.2015
On 16 February 2015 on two months the Lenin`s Mausoleum was closed for the routine maintenance. More >>

07.02.2015
At the end of the January 2015 the museum-experimentanium moved to the new place. More >>



General » Parks and squares

Country estate Kuskovo

Country estate Kuskovo

Сountry: Russia

Locality: Moscow

Nearest metro station: Novogireyevo

Established: XVI

 

 

Country estate KuskovoA former country estate of the graphs Sheremetev – the country estate Kuskovo it is a spacious and very beautiful gardening complex with astonishing and beautiful buildings of XVIII century. Among the buildings the main place takes a palace in style of classicism. Also, the architectural ensemble contains: the Dutch house, the Grotto, the Orangerie, the Italian house, the Hermitage, the American greenhouse and even the bird open-air cage with the peacock.

Also on the territory of the estate there is a single in Moscow regular French park. In this park, you can see many beautiful marmoreal sculptures. As well, in Kuskovo there are few ponds. The main and biggest pond it is a Big palace pond. Around the estate there is big and beautiful Kuskovo Forest Park.

Photo Gallery >>

Creation history

A history of the country estate Kuskovo began in XVI century. After the wedding of the son of the graph Boris Petrovich Sheremetev with the daughter of the chancellor Alexey Mikhailovich Cherkassky the estate became bigger. The dynasty of Sheremetev was owned this estate more than three hundred years till 1917. In 1918 the country estate Kuskovo received museum status. Till nowadays the estate remains in its former view.

How to find

To the estate Kuskovo you can go from the metro stations Ryazansky Prospekt, Vykhino and Novogireyevo. But it is better to go there from metro station Novogireyevo. Go to the metro station Novogireyevo and exit backward to the street Green avenue. Go along this avenue till the crossroad with the avenue Freedom. Turn right and go about 200 meters till the bus stop. Take a bus 615, 409 or trolleybus 64 and go to the bus stop Unosty (youth) street. When you will exit from the bus turn back and go along the street Veshnyakovskaya till the crossroad with the street Unosty. Cross the street Unosty and turn left. Go along the street about 700 meters till the main entrance to the estate next to the pond.

Discuss.

Поделиться:

Куда пойти
погулять

31.12.2016
В наступающем новом 2017 году желаем, чтобы огненный петух принес вам удачи, счастья и ярких и позитивных впечатлений во время путешествий. Подробнее >>

31.12.2015
В последний день уходящего хотим поздравить вас с наступлением 2016 года, года энергичной и веселой обезьяны. Подробнее >>

16.10.2015
16 Октября 2015 был украден памятник народному артисту Советского Союза Евгению Леонову. Подробнее >>

21.02.2015
С 16 февраля 2015 на два месяца мавзолей Ленина закрыли для проведения плановых профилактических работ. Подробнее >>

07.02.2015
В конце января 2015 года интереснейший интерактивный музей науки Экспериментаниум переехал на новое место. Подробнее >>



Главная » Парки и скверы

Усадьба Кусково

Усадьба Кусково

Страна: Россия

Город: Москва

Ближайшее метро: Новогиреево

Сдан: XVI в.

 

 

Усадьба КусковоБывшая усадьба графьев Шереметьевых - Усадьба Кусково, это просторный и очень красивый садово-парковый комплекс с удивительными и прекрасными постройками XVIII века. Среди построек главную роль занимает дворец в стиле классицизма. Кроме дворца в архитектурный ансамбль Кусково входят: голландский домик, грот, большая каменная оранжерея, итальянский домик, Эрмитаж, американская оранжерея и даже вольер для птиц с павлином.

До настоящего времени в усадьбе сохранился единственный в Москве регулярный французский парк. На территории парка вы можете увидеть множество мраморных скульптур. Также на территории усадьбы есть несколько прудов. Центральное место среди прудов занимает большой дворцовый пруд. Вокруг усадьбы раскинулся большой Кусковский лесопарк.

Посмотреть все фотографии >>

История создания

История усадьбы Кусково начинается с первых упоминания XVI века. После свадьбы сына графа Бориса Петровича Шереметьева на дочке канцлера Алексея Михайловича Черкасского усадьба значительно выросла. Усадьба оставалась во владении Шереметьевых до 1917 года. Статус музея, усадьба получила в 1918 году. До сегодняшних дней усадьба сохранилась в практически прежнем виде.

Как добраться

До усадьбы можно добраться от станций метро Рязанский проспект, Выхино и Новогиреево. Но, удобнее добираться от станции метро Новогиреево. Приезжаете на станцию метро Новогиреево задний вагон и выходите Зеленый проспект и по нему идете около 100 метров до перекрестка со Свободным проспектом. По Свободному проспекту идете около 200 метров до автобусной остановки. Здесь садитесь на автобус 615 или 409 или на троллейбус 64 и едите до остановки улица Юности. Выйдя из автобуса двигайтесь по Вешняковской улицы обратно движению автобуса до перекрестка с улицей Юности. Переходите улицу Юности и, повернув налево, идете по улице Юности вдоль усадьбы около 700 метров до главного входа в усадьбу у пруда.

Обсудить на форуме.

Поделиться: