18.08.2019
While the museum of Moscow metro is closed for the reconstruction its exposition was moved to... More >>

31.12.2018
The year 2018, year of the yellow dog is ending and the year 2019, year of the yellow pig is coming. The frisky and cheerful dog is delivering the reins of government to the well-fed and calm pig.More >>

31.12.2017
Dear friends, in last day of 2017 year of the flame-colored cock we would like to congratulation you with New 2018 year of the yellow dog. More >>

31.12.2016
In the coming New 2017 year we wish you that flame-colored cock bring you good luck, happiness and bright and positive impressions during your traveling. More >>

31.12.2015
In the last day of the year we wish you Happy New 2016 Year, the year of energetic and cheerful monkey. More >>



General Monuments

Monument to Yuri Gagarin

Monument to Yuri Gagarin

ountry: Russia

Locality: Moscow

Nearest metro station: Leninsky Prospekt

Established: 1980

Sculptor: P.I. Bondarenko

Architect: Ya.B. Belopolsky, F.M. Gazhevsky

  Designer: A.F. Sudakov

 

Description

Monument to Yuri GagarinWith great pleasure and pride we introduce you the monument to the First earthman who flew to space and opened a door to the future and new world. The monument is 42.5 meters in high.

Sculpture of Yuri Gagarin was made from titan and placed on the high ribbed pedestal. He like a rocket VOSTOK, by what he flew to the space, directed to blue sky and pedestal like vapor trail stayed as route to new and mysterious world.

There is a model of the space capsule next to the pedestal. There is a memorial inscription on the space capsule: 12 April 1961 Soviet Union's spaceship VOSTOK with human on the board made the first flight around the earth. The first human who flew to the space is citizen of Union of Soviet Socialist Republics Yuri Alekseyevich Gagarin.

Photo Gallery >>

Creation history

Monument to Yuri GagarinThe monument was established to the Olympic Games in Moscow in 1980. Project was made by big group specialists. Place was chosen because on this road Yuri Gagarin came to Moscow with his report about success mission.

How to find

Go to metro station and exit backward square of Gagarin, where you will see the monument not just to human but to progress of whole humanity.

Discuss.


:

Куда пойти
погулять

18.08.2019
В то время пока музей московского метрополитена находится на реконструкцию его экспозицию перенесли... Подробнее >>

31.12.2018
Заканчивается 2018 год, год желтой собаки и наступает 2019 год желтой свиньи. Резвая и веселая собака передает бразды правления сытой и спокойной свинье. Подробнее >>

31.12.2017
Дорогие друзья, в последний день 2017 года огненного петуха хотим вас поздравить с наступлением Нового 2018 года, года желтой собаки. Подробнее >>

31.12.2016
В наступающем новом 2017 году желаем, чтобы огненный петух принес вам удачи, счастья и ярких и позитивных впечатлений во время путешествий. Подробнее >>

31.12.2015
В последний день уходящего хотим поздравить вас с наступлением 2016 года, года энергичной и веселой обезьяны. Подробнее >>



Главная » Памятники

Памятник Юрию Гагарину

Памятник Юрию Гагарину

Страна: Россия

Город: Москва

Ближайшее метро: Ленинский проспект

Сдан: 1980 г.

Скульптор: П.И. Бондаренко

Архитекторы: Я.Б. Белопольский, Ф,М. Гажевский

                                      Конструктор: А.Ф. Судаков

 

Описание

Памятник ГагаринуС большой гордостью и не меньшим удовольствием представляем вам памятник Первому землянину преодолевшему силу тяготения и открывшему дверь в новый мир. Памятник первому космонавту Юрию Гагарину можно увидеть даже со МКАДа, ведь его высота 42.5 метра.

Фигура Юрия Гагарина выполнена из титана и установлена на высокий ребристый постамент. Юрий Гагарин как ракета устремлен в высь на встречу новым открытиям, а пьедестал как инверсионный след остается как ориентир пути в новый и загадочный мир.

У пьедестала расположен макет того самого первого спускаемого аппарата, на котором Юрий Гагарин благополучно вернулся на землю. На аппарате нанесена памятная надпись: “12 апреля 1961 года Советский космический корабль ВОСТОК с человеком на борту совершил полет вокруг земного шара. Первый человек, проникший в космос, гражданин Союза Советских Социалистических Республик Юрий Алексеевич Гагарин”.

Посмотреть все фотографии >>

История создания

Памятник ГагаринуПамятник был открыт к Олимпийским играм в 1980 году, над проектом работал большой коллектив. Место расположения выбрано неслучайно, именно по Ленинскому проспекту Юрий Гагарин въехал в Москву, направляясь в Кремль с докладом высшему руководству.

Как добраться

Памятник находится на площади Гагарина недалеко от станции метро Ленинский проспект. Приезжаете на станцию метро Ленинский проспект, задний вагон из центра и выходите к площади Гагарина, где и установлен памятник первому космонавту земли.

Обсудить на форуме.


Поделиться: