31.12.2019
So, the year of the well-fed yellow pig is ending and New 2020 Year the year of the small white metal mouse is coming. More >>

18.08.2019
While the museum of Moscow metro is closed for the reconstruction its exposition was moved to... More >>

31.12.2018
The year 2018, year of the yellow dog is ending and the year 2019, year of the yellow pig is coming. The frisky and cheerful dog is delivering the reins of government to the well-fed and calm pig.More >>

31.12.2017
Dear friends, in last day of 2017 year of the flame-colored cock we would like to congratulation you with New 2018 year of the yellow dog. More >>

31.12.2016
In the coming New 2017 year we wish you that flame-colored cock bring you good luck, happiness and bright and positive impressions during your traveling. More >>



General Monuments

Monument to Vorovsky

Monument to Vorovsky

ountry: Russia

Locality: Moscow

Nearest metro station: Lubyanka

Established: 1924

Sculptor: Katz I.M.

 

Description

Monument to VorovskyThe monument to one of the first Soviets diplomats Vatslav Vatslavovich Vorovsky looks unusual. A sculptor shows us the diplomat in unnatural pose. Vatslav is standing on the half bended legs and looking to the sky. He has bent his right hand with the fingers spread and left hand he holds against his hip. The clothes on him are crushed and shabby.

The sculpture was placed on octahedral pedestal from white marble with wide foundation. On the four sides of the pedestal there is a images of the scientist, red army man, worker and farmer. On the front side of the pedestal there is a bas-relief of the State Emblem of the Soviet Union and memorial inscription: Workers of the world, unite! In honor of the plenipotentiary of Russian Soviet Federative Socialist Republic and Ukrainian Soviet Socialist Republic in Italy Vatslav Vatslavovich Vorovsky. He was killed by White Russian in the town Lausanne on 10 May 1923. On the back side of the pedestal there is another inscription: The monument was built by the employees of NKID, NKVT and foreign embassies".

Photo Gallery >>

Creation history

The monument was established in 1924 on the square which was named in his honor. From the beginning the monument gained alternative names like the monument to dancing lame, monument to the radiculitis and to dancing diplomat.

How to find

Go to metro station Lubyanka and exit to Lubyanka square at the building where was KGB. Along this building go till the Big Lubyanka Street and turn right. On the Big Lubyanka Street go till the square of Vorovsky. Here go to the yard of the building Kuznetsky Most Street bld. 21/5 where you will find this strange monument.

Discuss.


:

Куда пойти
погулять

18.08.2019
В то время пока музей московского метрополитена находится на реконструкцию его экспозицию перенесли... Подробнее >>

31.12.2018
Заканчивается 2018 год, год желтой собаки и наступает 2019 год желтой свиньи. Резвая и веселая собака передает бразды правления сытой и спокойной свинье. Подробнее >>

31.12.2017
Дорогие друзья, в последний день 2017 года огненного петуха хотим вас поздравить с наступлением Нового 2018 года, года желтой собаки. Подробнее >>

31.12.2016
В наступающем новом 2017 году желаем, чтобы огненный петух принес вам удачи, счастья и ярких и позитивных впечатлений во время путешествий. Подробнее >>

31.12.2015
В последний день уходящего хотим поздравить вас с наступлением 2016 года, года энергичной и веселой обезьяны. Подробнее >>



Главная » Памятники

Памятник Вацлаву Воровскому

Памятник Вацлаву Воровскому

Страна: Россия

Город: Москва

Ближайшее метро: Лубянка

Сдан: 1924 г.

Скульптор: Кац И.М.

 

Описание

Памятник Вацлаву ВоровскомуПамятник одному из первых советских дипломатов Вацлаву Вацлавовичу Воровскому выглядим своеобразно. Скульптор запечатлел Вацлова Вацлавовича в неестественной позе. Дипломат стоит на полу согнутых ногах, с поднятой вверх головой. Пальцы правой руки растопырены, левую руку он прижимает к бедру. Одежда вся мятая и потрепанная.

Скульптура установлена на восьмигранный постамент из белого мрамора с широким основанием. На четырех гранях высечены изображения фигуры ученого, красноармейца, рабочего и крестьянина. На передней грани постамента нанесена памятная надпись: “Пролетарии всех стран, соединяйтесь! Полномочному представителю Р.С.Ф.С.Р. и У.ССР в Италии товарищу Вацлаву Вацлавовичу Воровскому, убитому белогвардейцами на посту в г. Лозанне 10-го мая 1923 г.” и барельеф герба СССР. На тыльной стороне постамента нанесена надпись: “Памятник сооружен сотрудниками НКИД, НКВТ и представительств за границей”.

Посмотреть все фотографии >>

История создания

Памятник был установлен в 1924 году через год после убийства Воровского в Италии. И практически сразу у памятника стали появляться альтернативные смешные названия, такие как памятник танцующим хромым, памятник радикулиту и танцующий дипломат.

Как добраться

Приезжаете на станцию метро Лубянка и выходите на Лубянскую площадь к зданию бывшего КГБ. Далее идете вдоль здания КГБ до ул. Большая Лубянка и поворачиваете направо. Идете по Большой Лубянке до Площади Воровского. Здесь вы идете во двор здания ул. Кузнецкий мост д. 21/5, где вы и найдете памятник Вацлаву Вацлавовичу Воровскому.

Обсудить на форуме.


Поделиться: