31.12.2016
In the coming New 2017 year we wish you that flame-colored cock bring you good luck, happiness and bright and positive impressions during your traveling. More >>

31.12.2015
In the last day of the year we wish you Happy New 2016 Year, the year of energetic and cheerful monkey. More >>

16.10.2015
16 October 2015 was stolen the monument to the famous Russian actor Yevgeny Leonov. More >>

21.02.2015
On 16 February 2015 on two months the Lenin`s Mausoleum was closed for the routine maintenance. More >>

07.02.2015
At the end of the January 2015 the museum-experimentanium moved to the new place. More >>



General Monuments

Monument to the Trinity - Yaroslavl

Monument to the Trinity - Yaroslavl

ountry: Russia

Locality: Yaroslavl

 

Established: 1995

Sculptor: Treivus I.B.

Architect: Bobovich A.R.

              Artist: Mukhin N.A.

 

Description

Monument to the Trinity - YaroslavlA monument to the Trinity in Yaroslavl it is a sculptural composition which consists of three sculptures of angels. They are sitting at a table. In center of the table there is a bowl containing the head of a calf. The sculptures of the angels look very simple without much detailing and have disproportionate bodies sizes. They have big bodies and small heads, but the figures elongated what gives them lightness and loftiness. The sculptural composition was placed on low round pedestal from the granite. Along the contour of the pedestal there are statements from the Bible. At the moment the monument to the Trinity is single monument to the Trinity in Russia.

Photo Gallery >>

Creatioh history

The monument was established in Yaroslavl in 1995 in honor of 1000th anniversary of the Christianization of Russia. The monument was placed on the Cathedral mountain next to the Cathedral of the Dormition. An idea of the monument was taken from the icon Trinity which was painted in 1427 by the painter Andrei Rublev.

How to find

By buses 4, 4A, 13, 16, 41, 41B, 72 or by trolleybus 72 go to the bus stop Bogoyavlenskaya (Epiphany Square) Square. From the bus stop turn left and go along the walls of the friary till the Pervomayskaya street. Here after the church the archangel Michael turn left and along the Kotorosl embankment walk till the Volga embankment till the memorial stone in honor of the foundation of Yaroslavl. Here turn left and go toward the Cathedral of the Dormition. Near the Cathedral you will find the monument to the Trinity.

Discuss.

:

Куда пойти
погулять

31.12.2016
В наступающем новом 2017 году желаем, чтобы огненный петух принес вам удачи, счастья и ярких и позитивных впечатлений во время путешествий. Подробнее >>

31.12.2015
В последний день уходящего хотим поздравить вас с наступлением 2016 года, года энергичной и веселой обезьяны. Подробнее >>

16.10.2015
16 Октября 2015 был украден памятник народному артисту Советского Союза Евгению Леонову. Подробнее >>

21.02.2015
С 16 февраля 2015 на два месяца мавзолей Ленина закрыли для проведения плановых профилактических работ. Подробнее >>

07.02.2015
В конце января 2015 года интереснейший интерактивный музей науки Экспериментаниум переехал на новое место. Подробнее >>



Главная » Памятники

Памятник святой Троице - Ярославль

Памятник святой Троице - Ярославль

Страна: Россия

Город: Ярославль

 

Сдан: 1995 г.

Скульптор: Трейвус И.Б.

Архитектор: Бобович А.Р.

                                  Художник: Мухин Н.А.

 

Описание

Памятник святой троице - ЯрославльПамятник Святой Троице в Ярославле представляет собой скульптурную композицию из трех скульптур ангелов сидящих за столом, а в центре стоит чаша с головой тельца. Фигуры ангелов выполнены просто, без особой деталировки с не пропорциональными размерами тел. Ангелы выполнены с крупными телами и маленькими головами, но при этом вытянутые, что придает некую легкость и возвышенность. Скульптурная композиция установлена на низки круглый постамент большого диаметра выполненного из гранита. По контуру постамента бронзовыми древнерусскими буквами нанесены письмена из библии. Памятник является единственным памятником Святой Троице в России.

Посмотреть все фотографии >>

История создания

Памятник был установлен в Ярославле в 1995 году в честь 1000-летия крещения Руси на Соборной горе у Успенского кафедрального собора. За основу памятника была взята икона Святой троица написанной в 1427 году Андреем Рублевым.

Как добраться

На автобусах 4, 4А, 13, 16, 41, 41Б, 72 или на троллейбусе 72 доезжаете до остановки Богоявленская площадь. На Богоявленской площади от остановки поворачиваете налево и идете вдоль стен монастыря до улицы Первомайская. Здесь, за церковью Архангела Михаила поворачиваете налево и по Которосльной набережной идете до Волжской набережной. У памятного камня в честь основания Ярославля поворачиваете налево и идете к Успенскому собору. Перед Успенским собором, буквально в сорока метрах вы найдете памятник Святой Троице.

Обсудить на форуме.

Поделиться: