31.12.2019
So, the year of the well-fed yellow pig is ending and New 2020 Year the year of the small white metal mouse is coming. More >>

18.08.2019
While the museum of Moscow metro is closed for the reconstruction its exposition was moved to... More >>

31.12.2018
The year 2018, year of the yellow dog is ending and the year 2019, year of the yellow pig is coming. The frisky and cheerful dog is delivering the reins of government to the well-fed and calm pig.More >>

31.12.2017
Dear friends, in last day of 2017 year of the flame-colored cock we would like to congratulation you with New 2018 year of the yellow dog. More >>

31.12.2016
In the coming New 2017 year we wish you that flame-colored cock bring you good luck, happiness and bright and positive impressions during your traveling. More >>



General Monuments

Monument to Vladimir Snegirev

Monument to Vladimir Snegirev

ountry: RUssia

Locality: Moscow

Nearest metro station: Frunzenskaya

Established: 1973

Sculptor: Konenkov S.T., Kazachok A.D.

Architect: Stamo E.N.

 

Description

Monument to Vladimir SnegirevThe famous Russian scientist and surgeon, one of the founders of the gynecology in Russia, Vladimir Fedorovich Snegirev is pictured in the moment when he is sitting on simple chair with a back. He is sitting in relaxed pose. His left hand is setting against of the thigh. A smile is playing on his face. His legs are crossed and put forward. It seems like he sat on the chair to rest after hard but successful surgery.

Massive sculpture of the scientist was placed on big granite rectangular pedestal. There is memorial inscription on the pedestal: The professor Snegirev Vladimir Fedorovich. 1847 - 1916. In spite of the fact that the monument is huge it looks friendly as Vladimir Fedorovich was during the life. The monument very good shows us the temper of the scientist although the portrait similarity give us just common recognizable the lineament.

Photo Gallery >>

Creation history

The monument was made by the sculptors Konenkov S.T., Kazachok A.D. and the architect Stamo E.N.. Unfortunately Sergey Timofeevich Konenkov didn`t finished the monument, he dead in 1971 when he was 97 years old. But the sculptor Kazachok A.D. and the architect Stamo E.N. had finished the work and in 1973 the monument established in front of the entrance to the Clinic of Obstetrics and Gynecology named Snegirev V.F..

How to find

Go to metro station Frunzenskaya and exit to the lane Kholzunova and turn left. On the lane Kholzunova go till the Street Big Pirogovskaya and there you should again turn left. On the Street Big Pirogovskaya go around 150 meters till the crossroad with the Street Elanskiy. Turn right and cross the Street Big Pirogovskaya and Street Elanskiy. When you will cross the Street Elanskiy turn right and go about 80 meters to the main entrance to the Clinic of Obstetrics and Gynecology named Snegirev V.F. (Street Elanskiy bld. 2/1) where you will find the monument to Vladimir Fedorovich Snegirev.

Discuss.

:

Куда пойти
погулять

18.08.2019
В то время пока музей московского метрополитена находится на реконструкцию его экспозицию перенесли... Подробнее >>

31.12.2018
Заканчивается 2018 год, год желтой собаки и наступает 2019 год желтой свиньи. Резвая и веселая собака передает бразды правления сытой и спокойной свинье. Подробнее >>

31.12.2017
Дорогие друзья, в последний день 2017 года огненного петуха хотим вас поздравить с наступлением Нового 2018 года, года желтой собаки. Подробнее >>

31.12.2016
В наступающем новом 2017 году желаем, чтобы огненный петух принес вам удачи, счастья и ярких и позитивных впечатлений во время путешествий. Подробнее >>

31.12.2015
В последний день уходящего хотим поздравить вас с наступлением 2016 года, года энергичной и веселой обезьяны. Подробнее >>



Главная » Памятники

Памятник Снегиреву

Памятник Снегиреву

Страна: Россия

Город: Москва

Ближайшее метро: Фрунзенская

Сдан: 1973 г.

Скульптор: Коненков С.Т., Казачок А.Д.

Архитектор: Стамо Е.Н.

 

Описание

Памятник СнегиревуЗнаменитый русский ученый, хирург и один из основоположников гинекологии в России, Владимир Федорович Снегирев запечатлен сидящим на простом стуле со спинкой. Он сидит в расслабленной позе, облокотившись на спинку стула. Левая рука упирается в бедро, а правая лежит на колени. Ноги скрещены и выставлены вперед. На лице играет добродушная улыбка. Он словно присел отдохнуть после успешно завершенной сложной операции.

Массивная скульптура ученого расположена на гранитном прямоугольном постаменте серого цвета. На постаменте нанесена памятная надпись: “Профессор Снегирев Владимир Федорович. 1847 – 1916”. Несмотря на громоздкость памятника, он выглядит добродушным и приветливым, каким и был Владимир Федорович. Памятник очень хорошо передает характер ученого, хотя портретное сходство передано основными, узнаваемыми признаками.

Посмотреть все фотографии >>

История создания

Над памятником работали скульпторы Коненков С.Т., Казачок А.Д. и архитектор Стамо Е.Н.. К сожалению, Сергей Тимофеевич Коненков не до жил до завершения работ над памятником, он умер в 1971 году в возрасте 97 лет. Скульптор Казачок и архитектор Стамо завершили работу над памятником, и в 1973 году памятник был установлен напротив входа в клинику акушерства и гинекологии имени Владимира Федоровича Снегирева.

Как добраться

Доезжаете до станции метро Фрунзенская и выходите к переулку Хользунова. На улице поворачивает налево и по переулку Хользунова идете до Большой Пироговской улицы и поворачиваете налево. По Большой Пироговской улице идете около 150 метров до перекреста с улицей Еланского и поворачиваете направо и переходите сначала Большую Пироговскую а затем и улицу Еланского. Перейдя улицу Еланского, поворачиваете направо и идете около 80 метров к центральному входу клиники акушерства и гинекологии (ул. Еланского д. 2с1) где и найдете памятник Владимиру Федоровичу Снегиреву.

Обсудить на форуме.

Поделиться: