31.12.2018
The year 2018, year of the yellow dog is ending and the year 2019, year of the yellow pig is coming. The frisky and cheerful dog is delivering the reins of government to the well-fed and calm pig.More >>

31.12.2017
Dear friends, in last day of 2017 year of the flame-colored cock we would like to congratulation you with New 2018 year of the yellow dog. More >>

31.12.2016
In the coming New 2017 year we wish you that flame-colored cock bring you good luck, happiness and bright and positive impressions during your traveling. More >>

31.12.2015
In the last day of the year we wish you Happy New 2016 Year, the year of energetic and cheerful monkey. More >>

16.10.2015
16 October 2015 was stolen the monument to the famous Russian actor Yevgeny Leonov. More >>



General Monuments

Monument to Nikolai Gogol on Nikitsky Boulevard

Monument to Nikolai Gogol on Nikitsky Boulevard

ountry: Russia

Locality: Moscow

Nearest metro station: Arbatskaya (Filyovskaya Line)

Established: 1909

Sculptor: Nikolay Andreyev

Architect: Fyodor Schechtel

 

Description

Monument to Nikolai Gogol on Nikitsky BoulevardA monument to the famous Russian writer Nikolai Gogol on Nikitsky Boulevard is one of the best monuments in Moscow. But when it was established, many people didn`t like it because the monument was too dark and sad.

The writer is captured sitting on the armchair. He is sitting stooped and muffled in raincoat. Tired and sad he looks at the passersby. Also the monument looks dark and sad because there is a big and dark pedestal. There are bas-reliefs with scenes from Gogol famous books on the pedestal. There is a memorial inscription on the front side of the pedestal GOGOL.

Photo Gallery >>

Creation history

The monument was established in 1909, in honor of 100th anniversary of the birthday of the writer on the Prechistenskiy Boulevard. An idea was born in 1880, when was established a monument to Russian famous poet Alexander Pushkin. However the project was realized just in 1909. In 1951 the monument was moved to Donskoy Monastery. Instead of this depressing monument in 1952 was established another monument to Nikolai Vasilievich more optimistic and positive. In 1959 the monument was moved from Donskoy Monastery to the yard of the Estate of the graph A. P. Tolstoy where Gogol lived last 4 years of his life.

How to find

Go to metro station Arbatskaya (Filyovskaya Line) and exit to the street to the cinema Hudogestvennui. Next to cinema go to the underground crossing and cross the Arbatskaya square. Turn right and cross the Big Arbat street. On the Nikitsky Boulevard go till the building 7A where in the yard you will find this beautiful monument.

Discuss.


:

Куда пойти
погулять

31.12.2017
Дорогие друзья, в последний день 2017 года огненного петуха хотим вас поздравить с наступлением Нового 2018 года, года желтой собаки. Подробнее >>

31.12.2016
В наступающем новом 2017 году желаем, чтобы огненный петух принес вам удачи, счастья и ярких и позитивных впечатлений во время путешествий. Подробнее >>

31.12.2015
В последний день уходящего хотим поздравить вас с наступлением 2016 года, года энергичной и веселой обезьяны. Подробнее >>

16.10.2015
16 Октября 2015 был украден памятник народному артисту Советского Союза Евгению Леонову. Подробнее >>

21.02.2015
С 16 февраля 2015 на два месяца мавзолей Ленина закрыли для проведения плановых профилактических работ. Подробнее >>



Главная » Памятники

Памятник Николаю Васильевичу Гоголю на Никитском бульваре

Памятник Николаю Васильевичу Гоголю на Никитском бульваре

Страна: Россия

Город: Москва

Ближайшее метро: Арбатская (филевская линия)

Сдан: 1909 г.

Скульптор: Николай Андреев

Архитектор: Федор Шехтель

 

Описание

Памятник Николаю Васильевичу Гоголю на Никитском бульвареПамятник Николаю Васильевичу Гоголю на Никитском бульваре является одним из лучших памятников Москвы, но когда памятник был открыт, он вызвал большой резонанс. Большое количество людей посчитали памятник великому писателю одним из самых уродливых и мрачных памятников. Это было связано с тем, что писатель был изображен не полным сил и вдохновения, а усталым и больным, закутанным в плащ человеком.

Писатель запечатлен сидящим на каменном кресле. Ссутулившись, он сидит укутанный в плащ. Он устало и печально взирает на прохожих. Кроме самой фигуры писателя, трагичность и мрачность памятнику придает огромный темны постамент, на который была установлена скульптура. Постамент обрамлен барельефами из бронзы с изображениями сцен из знаменитых произведений Николая Васильевича. На фронтальной стороне находится памятная надпись “ГОГОЛЬ”.

Посмотреть все фотографии >>

История создания

Торжественное открытие памятника Николаю Васильевичу состоялось в 1909 году, в год столетнего юбилея со дня рождения писателя. Идея возникла в год открытия памятника Александру Сергеевичу Пушкину. Однако реализовать идею удалось только в 1909 году. Памятник установили на Пречистенском бульваре ныне Гоголевский бульвар (Гоголевский бульвар д. 33/1). По инициативе Иосифа Сталина 1951 году памятник был перенесен в Донской монастырь, Сталину не нравился мрачный вид памятника. В 1952 году на этом месте был установлен другой памятник Николаю Васильевичу. В 1959 году памятник переместили во двор усадьбы графа А.П. Толстого, где писатель провел свои последние годы.

Как добраться

Проще всего добраться до него можно приехав на станцию метро Арбатская (Филевской линии). Выходите на улицу к кинотеатру Художественный. У кинотеатра спускаетесь в подземный переход и переходите Арбатскую площадь. На противоположной стороне поворачиваете направо. Перейдя Новый Арбат, по Никитскому бульвару идете до дома 7А, где во дворе вы увидите памятник Николаю Васильевичу Гоголю.

Обсудить на форуме.


Поделиться: