31.12.2016
In the coming New 2017 year we wish you that flame-colored cock bring you good luck, happiness and bright and positive impressions during your traveling. More >>

31.12.2015
In the last day of the year we wish you Happy New 2016 Year, the year of energetic and cheerful monkey. More >>

16.10.2015
16 October 2015 was stolen the monument to the famous Russian actor Yevgeny Leonov. More >>

21.02.2015
On 16 February 2015 on two months the Lenin`s Mausoleum was closed for the routine maintenance. More >>

07.02.2015
At the end of the January 2015 the museum-experimentanium moved to the new place. More >>



General Monuments

Monument to Marinesko

Monument to Marinesko

ountry: Russia

Locality: Saint Petersburg

Nearest metro station: Avtovo

Established: 2013

Sculptor:Korneev I.

Architect: Buhaev V.

 

Description

Monument to MarineskoA moment to the hero of the Soviet Union, to the captain of the Soviet Submarine S-13 Alexander Ivanovich Marinesko this is a bronze sculpture three meters in height.

He is standing modestly and holding the Peaked cap in front him. He is looking somewhere to the right. The sculpture is located on the pedestal what looks like untreated stone. There is a memorial inscription on the pedestal: To the hero of the Soviet Union Alexander Marinesko. /1913 1963 / to the captain of the legendary submarine S-13. There are three monuments to Marinesko in Saint-Petersburg but this one the first monument what is available for visiting because the rest of the monuments located on the territory of closed factories.

Photo Gallery >>

Creation history

An idea of the monument occurred in the early 2000s. But only in 23 December 2013 the monument was established in the square next to the building where lived Alexander Marinesko. At the solemn ceremony attended the daughter and the granddaughter of Alexander Marinesko.

How to find

Go to the metro station Avtovo and exit to the avenue Stachek and there turn right and go along the avenue till the crossroad with the streets road to Turuhtannue islands (doroga na Turuhtannue ostrova) and Zayzeva. Here cross the avenue Stachek after that cross the road to Turuhtannue islands and you are in the small square next to the bulding 67 corps 3. In this square, you will find the monument to Alexander Marinesko. Have a nice walk.

Discuss.

:

Куда пойти
погулять

31.12.2016
В наступающем новом 2017 году желаем, чтобы огненный петух принес вам удачи, счастья и ярких и позитивных впечатлений во время путешествий. Подробнее >>

31.12.2015
В последний день уходящего хотим поздравить вас с наступлением 2016 года, года энергичной и веселой обезьяны. Подробнее >>

16.10.2015
16 Октября 2015 был украден памятник народному артисту Советского Союза Евгению Леонову. Подробнее >>

21.02.2015
С 16 февраля 2015 на два месяца мавзолей Ленина закрыли для проведения плановых профилактических работ. Подробнее >>

07.02.2015
В конце января 2015 года интереснейший интерактивный музей науки Экспериментаниум переехал на новое место. Подробнее >>



Главная » Памятники

Памятник Маринеско

Памятник Маринеско

Страна: Россия

Город: Санкт-Петербург

Ближайшее метро: Автово

Сдан: 2013 г.

Скульптор:Корнеев И.

Архитектор: Бухаев В.

 

Описание

Памятник МаринескоПамятник герою Советского Союза, командиру Краснознаменной подводной лодки С-13 Краснознаменной бригады подводных лодок Краснознаменного Балтийского флота, капитану третьего ранга Александру Ивановичу Маринеско это трехметровая скульптура Александра Ивановича в полный рост, выполненная в полный рост.

Александр Иванович Запечатлен скромно стоящим, держа в руках фуражку и смотря в сторону. Бронзовая скульптура Маринеско расположена на постаменте в виде необработанного камня, на котором высечена памятная надпись: “Герою Советского Союза Александру Маринеско. /1913 – 1963/ Командиру Легендарной подводной лодки С-13”. Памятник является третьим памятником в Санкт-Петербурге, но первым доступным для общего посещения, так как остальные памятники расположены на закрытых предприятиях города.

Посмотреть все фотографии >>

История создания

Идея установить памятник возникла еще в начале двухтысячных годов. И только к 2013 году началась реализация проекта. И уже 23 декабря 2013 года памятник был установлен в сквере рядом с домом, в котором жил Александр Иванович. На торжественном открытии памятника присутствовали дочь и внучка знаменитого моряка.

Как добраться

Приезжаете на станцию метро Автово и выходите на проспект Стачек. Выйдя из метро поворачиваете направо и идете по проспекту Стачек на север до перекрестка с улицами дорога на Турухтанные острова и Зайцева. Здесь переходите проспект Стачек на проивоположную сторону и далее переходите дорогу на Турухтанные острова к скверу у дома 67 корпус 3. Здесь вы и найдете памятник знаменитому подводнику, герою Советского Союза Александру Ивановичу Маринеско.

Обсудить на форуме.

Поделиться: