31.12.2016
In the coming New 2017 year we wish you that flame-colored cock bring you good luck, happiness and bright and positive impressions during your traveling. More >>

31.12.2015
In the last day of the year we wish you Happy New 2016 Year, the year of energetic and cheerful monkey. More >>

16.10.2015
16 October 2015 was stolen the monument to the famous Russian actor Yevgeny Leonov. More >>

21.02.2015
On 16 February 2015 on two months the Lenin`s Mausoleum was closed for the routine maintenance. More >>

07.02.2015
At the end of the January 2015 the museum-experimentanium moved to the new place. More >>



General Monuments

Monument to GAZ-21 Volga

Monument to GAZ-21 Volga

ountry: Russia

Locality: Moscow

Nearest metro station: Novogireyevo

 

 

 

Description

Monument to GAZ-21 VolgaA monument to the famous Soviet car GAZ-21 Volga this is a real car what was restored with using original parts. The car is painted in police colors with a voice annunciation system and blue flasher lamp. Volga is located on unusual pedestal. It is a metal construction what looks like a car lift for car service.

In front of the monument there is a memorial plate with memorial inscription: A Soviet car of middle class was produced on the factory of Gorkovsky Avtomobilny Zavod in Nizhny Novgorod from 10 October 1956 till 15 July 1970. Cars GAZ-21 Volga were widely used by ORUD (Road Traffic Control Department) what in 1967 was consolidated with GAI (General Administration for Traffic Safety). Earlier the police cars Volga were painted in blue with red stripe along the doors. In 1952 has been introduced yellow color with blue stripe. On the car was installed voice annunciation system (loud-speaker), blue flasher lamp and horn. This specific car was restored with using original parts and was presented to GIBDD of Eastern Administrative Okrug of Moscow by group from CJSC Traleks.

Photo Gallery >>

Creation history

How this mentioned in the memorial plate the car was restored with using original parts and was presented to GIBDD of Eastern Administrative Okrug of Moscow by group from CJSC Traleks.

How to find

Go to the metro station Novogireyevo and exit backward to the street Green avenue. Go along this avenue till the crossroad with the avenue Freedom. Turn right and go about 200 meters till the bus stop. Take a bus 615, 409 or trolleybus 64 and go to the bus stop Unosty (youth) street. When you will exit from the bus turn back and go along the street Veshnyakovskaya till the crossroad with the street Unosty. At the crossroad turn left and go along the street Unosty (youth) about 300 meters till the building GIBDD (Unosty (youth) street bld.1). Here next to the building of GIBDD you will find the monument to police car GAZ-21 Volga.

Discuss.

:

Куда пойти
погулять

31.12.2016
В наступающем новом 2017 году желаем, чтобы огненный петух принес вам удачи, счастья и ярких и позитивных впечатлений во время путешествий. Подробнее >>

31.12.2015
В последний день уходящего хотим поздравить вас с наступлением 2016 года, года энергичной и веселой обезьяны. Подробнее >>

16.10.2015
16 Октября 2015 был украден памятник народному артисту Советского Союза Евгению Леонову. Подробнее >>

21.02.2015
С 16 февраля 2015 на два месяца мавзолей Ленина закрыли для проведения плановых профилактических работ. Подробнее >>

07.02.2015
В конце января 2015 года интереснейший интерактивный музей науки Экспериментаниум переехал на новое место. Подробнее >>



Главная » Памятники

Памятник Волге ГАЗ-21

Памятник Волге ГАЗ-21

Страна: Россия

Город: Москва

Ближайшее метро: Новогиреево

 

 

 

Описание

Памятник Волге ГАЗ-21Метеостанция или как правильно ее называть метеорологический павильон, это не просто памятник, а самая что ни наесть настоящая метеостанция наблюдения за погодой. В настоящий момент она давно не действует, но в свое время по ней узнавали погоду. Метеостанция представляет собой квадратный павильон зеленого цвета высотой около двух метров в высоту. Станция украшена позолоченными барельефами, а на вершине расположена позолоченная скульптура.

Перед памятником находится памятная табличка памятной надписью: “Советский автомобиль среднего класса, серийно производился на Горьковском автомобильном заводе с 10 октября 1956 г. по 15 июля 1970 г. Автомобили ГАЗ-21 “Волга” широко использовались ОРУД (Отдел регулирования уличного движения), который в 1967 году объединили с ГАИ (Государственная автомобильная инспекция). Ранние милицейские “Волги” имели синюю окраску с красной полосой. С 1952 года была введена желтая окраска с синей полосой. На автомобиле устанавливалась система звукового оповещения (громкоговорители), проблесковый маячок синего цвета и сирена. Настоящий автомобиль восстановлен из оригинальных деталей и подарен коллективу ГИБДД по ВАО г. Москвы коллективом ЗАО “Тралекс”.”.

Посмотреть все фотографии >>

История создания

Как написано на памятной табличке автомобиль был восстановлен из оригинальных деталей и был коллективу ГИБДД по ВАО г. Москвы коллективом ЗАО “Тралекс”.

Как добраться

Приезжаете на станцию метро Новогиреево задний вагон и выходите Зеленый проспект и по нему идете около 100 метров до перекрестка со Свободным проспектом. По Свободному проспекту идете около 200 метров до автобусной остановки. Здесь садитесь на автобус 615 или 409 или на троллейбус 64 и едите до остановки улица Юности. Выйдя из автобуса двигайтесь по Вешняковской улицы обратно движению автобуса до перекрестка с улицей Юности. Не переходя улицу Юности поворачиваете налево идете по улице Юности около 300 метров до здания ГИБДД (ул. Юности д.1). Здесь около здания ГИБДД вы найдете памятник патрульному автомобилю ГАЗ-21 “Волга”.

Обсудить на форуме.

Поделиться: