31.12.2016
In the coming New 2017 year we wish you that flame-colored cock bring you good luck, happiness and bright and positive impressions during your traveling. More >>

31.12.2015
In the last day of the year we wish you Happy New 2016 Year, the year of energetic and cheerful monkey. More >>

16.10.2015
16 October 2015 was stolen the monument to the famous Russian actor Yevgeny Leonov. More >>

21.02.2015
On 16 February 2015 on two months the Lenin`s Mausoleum was closed for the routine maintenance. More >>

07.02.2015
At the end of the January 2015 the museum-experimentanium moved to the new place. More >>



General Monuments

Monument of Glory Sosnovy Bor

Monument of Glory  Sosnovy Bor

ountry: Russia

Locality: Sosnovy Bor

 

Established: 1996

Sculptor: Petrovichev V.A.

Architect: Savchenko U.T.

 

Description

Monument of Glory  Sosnovy BorThe monument of Glory it is an obelisk with wide foundation. On the top of the obelisk there is a sculpture of the goddess of the victory Nike. Over her head, she is holding a wreath. On the foundation, there are granite slabs with memorial inscriptions: In honor the veterans of the Great Patriotic War 1941-1945. The obelisk of glory was established in year of 50th anniversary of the victory, Glory to the soldiers of the army of the fleet, of the air Force and to the soldiers of the civil uprising, Glory to the veterans of the defense industry and to workers of the labor front, Glory to the defenders of the Oranienbaum Bridgehead and to the citizens of the Blockaded Leningrad.

Photo Gallery >>

Creation history

The monument of Glory was established in 1996 on the alley of Glory in the town Sosnovy Bor on the day of 50th anniversary of the victory in the Great Patriotic War. The monument was created by the sculptor Petrovichev V.A. and by the architect Savchenko U.T.

How to find

By bus go to the bus stop The shop Nature and along the street Kosmonavtov (Cosmonaut) go south till the alley of Glory what is located on the crossroad between the street of Kosmonavtov and Soborny lane. Here in the center of the alley in front of the cathedral of the Mother of God icon Burning Bush (Soborny lane bld.1) you will find the monument of Glory.

Discuss.

:

Куда пойти
погулять

31.12.2016
В наступающем новом 2017 году желаем, чтобы огненный петух принес вам удачи, счастья и ярких и позитивных впечатлений во время путешествий. Подробнее >>

31.12.2015
В последний день уходящего хотим поздравить вас с наступлением 2016 года, года энергичной и веселой обезьяны. Подробнее >>

16.10.2015
16 Октября 2015 был украден памятник народному артисту Советского Союза Евгению Леонову. Подробнее >>

21.02.2015
С 16 февраля 2015 на два месяца мавзолей Ленина закрыли для проведения плановых профилактических работ. Подробнее >>

07.02.2015
В конце января 2015 года интереснейший интерактивный музей науки Экспериментаниум переехал на новое место. Подробнее >>



Главная » Памятники

Монумент Славы – Сосновый бор

Монумент Славы – Сосновый бор

Страна: Россия

Город: Сосновый бор

 

Сдан: 1996 г.

Скульптор: Петровичев В.А.

Архитектор: Савченко Ю.Т.

 

Описание

Монумент Славы – Сосновый борМонумент славы представляет собой высокий обелиск с расширенным основанием, увенчанный скульптурой богини победы Ники, поднявшей над головой лавровый венок. На основании обелиска расположены гранитные плиты с памятными надписями: “Ветеранам Великой Отечественной войны 1941-1945 посвящается. Обелиск славы сооружен в год 50-летия победы.”, “Слава воинам армии флота, военно-воздушных сил и бойцам народного ополчения”, “Слава ветеранам оборонной промышленности и труженикам трудового фронта”, “Слава защитникам Ораниенбаумского плацдарма и жителям блокадного Ленинграда”.

Посмотреть все фотографии >>

История создания

Монумент Славы был установлен в 1996 году на аллее славы в городе Сосновый бор к 50-летию победы в Великой Отечественной войне. Авторами обелиска стали скульптор Петровичев В.А. и архитектор Савченко Ю.Т.

Как добраться

Доезжаете до автобусной остановки “Магазин Природа” и по улице Космонавтов идете на юг до Аллеи героев, которая находится на перекрестке улицы Космонавтов и Соборного проезда. Здесь в центре аллеи напротив Собора иконы Божией матери Неопалимая Купина (Соборный проезд д.1) вы найдете монумент Славы.

Обсудить на форуме.

Поделиться: