31.12.2019
So, the year of the well-fed yellow pig is ending and New 2020 Year the year of the small white metal mouse is coming. More >>

18.08.2019
While the museum of Moscow metro is closed for the reconstruction its exposition was moved to... More >>

31.12.2018
The year 2018, year of the yellow dog is ending and the year 2019, year of the yellow pig is coming. The frisky and cheerful dog is delivering the reins of government to the well-fed and calm pig.More >>

31.12.2017
Dear friends, in last day of 2017 year of the flame-colored cock we would like to congratulation you with New 2018 year of the yellow dog. More >>

31.12.2016
In the coming New 2017 year we wish you that flame-colored cock bring you good luck, happiness and bright and positive impressions during your traveling. More >>



General Interesting places

Rostov Kremlin

Rostov Kremlin

ountry: Russia

Locality: Rostov

 

Established: 1670

Founder: Jonah Sysoevicha

 

Rostov KremlinRostov Kremlin was built on the bank of the lake Nero in Rostov city. The architectural complex consists of more than ten buildings. The main buildings of the kremlin are Uspenskiy cathedral, the bell-gable of Uspenskiy cathedral, the Holy gates, the Church of the Hodegetria and the Church of the Savior on the Saints. The architect planned to create kremlin like the Garden of Eden and not like a Fortification. For this in the center of the kremlin was created the pond. Also, the kremlin is famous by the gate Church of the Resurrection what was founded in 1570. At the moment UNESCO is reviewing the proposal to include Rostov kremlin to the list of the World Heritage Site of UNESCO. Rosnov kremlin well known by the old Soviet Union comedy Ivan Vasilievich Changes Profession. Exactly here were filmed sciences when the heroes of Leonid Kuravlev and Yuri Yakovlev were sent by Shurik (Aleksandr Demyanenko) to Moscow XVI century.

Photo Gallery >>

Creation history

Rostov KremlinPer the idea of Iona Sysoevich who had dreamed to create the Garden of Eden as it is described in the Biblical scripture in 1670-1683 on the bank of the lake Nero was built the kremlin, where till 1787 was the Episcopal chair. When the Episcopal chair was moved to Yaroslavl, Rostov Metropolitan Court lost importance and had begun to dilapidate. However, was saved and in 1860-1880 the local merchants restored the kremlin. In 1883 on the territory of the kremlin was opened Rostov museum of Church antiquities. In 2013 the kremlin won in the competition Russia-10 and was included in top-10 Russian symbols.

How to find

Rostov KremlinThe distance from the railway station Rostov-Yaroslavsky to the kremlin about 1,5 kilometers. When you will exit from the railway station cross the street Dostoevskogo and along the street Lunacharskogo go till the crossroad with the street Okrugnaya (Circular). Here the street Lunacharskogo becoming to the street Moravskogo. Along the street Moravskogo go till the crossroad with the street Karl Marx Here you should turn right and along the street Karl Marx go till the crossroad with the street Kommunarov and 50 years of October. Here is the Saint gates of the Rostov Kremlin. Have a nice walk.

Discuss.


:

Куда пойти
погулять

31.12.2016
В наступающем новом 2017 году желаем, чтобы огненный петух принес вам удачи, счастья и ярких и позитивных впечатлений во время путешествий. Подробнее >>

31.12.2015
В последний день уходящего хотим поздравить вас с наступлением 2016 года, года энергичной и веселой обезьяны. Подробнее >>

16.10.2015
16 Октября 2015 был украден памятник народному артисту Советского Союза Евгению Леонову. Подробнее >>

21.02.2015
С 16 февраля 2015 на два месяца мавзолей Ленина закрыли для проведения плановых профилактических работ. Подробнее >>

07.02.2015
В конце января 2015 года интереснейший интерактивный музей науки Экспериментаниум переехал на новое место. Подробнее >>



Главная » Интересные места

Ростовский кремль

Ростовский кремль

Страна: Россия

Город: Ростов

 

Сдан: 1670 г.

Основатель: Иона Сысоевич

 

Ростовский кремльРостовский кремль, расположенный в Ростове, был возведен на берегу озера Неро. В архитектурный ансамбль кремля входит более десятка построек. Главными постройками кремля являются: Успенский собор, звонница Успенского собора, святые ворота, церковь Одигитрии и церковь Спаса на Сенях. По задумке архитектора, кремль задумывался не как оборонительно сооружение, а как райский сад, для этого в центре кремля был обустроен пруд. Так же кремль знаменит своей надвратной церковью, основанной в 1570 году. На данный момент ЮНЕСКО рассматривается предложение о включение кремля в список Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО. Всем нам Ростовский кремль знаком по знаменитой комедии Иван Васильевич меняет профессию. Ведь именно здесь проводились съемки сцен фильма, когда герои Леонида Куравлева и Юрия Яковлева по воле Шурика (Александра Демьяненко) попали в Москву XVI века.

Посмотреть все фотографии >>

История создания

Ростовский кремльПо замыслу митрополита Ионы Сысоевича, который предполагал создание рая согласно библейским писаниям, в 1670-1683 годах на берегу озера Неро был построен кремль, где до 1787 года располагалась архиерейская кафедра. После того как кафедра была перенесена в Ярославль, Ростовский митрополичий двор утратив значимость, начал ветшать. Однако кремлю не дали исчезнуть и в 1860-1880 годах на средства местных купцов кремль был отреставрирован. В 1883 году на территории кремля был открыт Ростовский музей церковных древностей. В 2013 году победив в конкурсе «Россия-10», кремль был внесен в десятку «Символов России».

Как добраться

Ростовский кремльОт железнодорожного вокзала Ростов-Ярославский до кремля всего около полутора километров. Выходите из вокзала, переходите улицу Достоевского и идете по улице Луначарского до перекрестка с улицей Окружная, здесь улица Луначарского переходит в улицу Моравского. По улице Моравского идете до перекрестка с улицей Карла Маркса, где вы поворачиваете направо и идете по улице Карла Маркса до перекрестка с улицами Коммунаров и 50 лет Октября, где находятся Святые ворота Ростовского кремля. Вы на месте. Приятной вам прогулки.

Обсудить на форуме.


Поделиться: