31.12.2017
Dear friends, in last day of 2017 year of the flame-colored cock we would like to congratulation you with New 2018 year of the yellow dog. More >>

31.12.2016
In the coming New 2017 year we wish you that flame-colored cock bring you good luck, happiness and bright and positive impressions during your traveling. More >>

31.12.2015
In the last day of the year we wish you Happy New 2016 Year, the year of energetic and cheerful monkey. More >>

16.10.2015
16 October 2015 was stolen the monument to the famous Russian actor Yevgeny Leonov. More >>

21.02.2015
On 16 February 2015 on two months the Lenin`s Mausoleum was closed for the routine maintenance. More >>



General Interesting places

Bank Bridge

Bank Bridge

ountry: Russia

Locality: Saint Petersburg

Nearest metro station: Nevsky Prospekt

Established: 1826

Engineer: Traitteur W., Khristianovich V.A.

 

Bank BridgeA Bank Bridge through the Griboedov Canal is a one of three-extant chain pedestrian bridge in Saint Petersburg. The Bank Bridge it is a small pedestrian bridge from cast iron with a wood flooring. A distinctive feature are the sculptures of the winged lions in the corners of the bridge. Often the sculptures are mixed with the Griffins but they are the lions with the wings. Often, the sculptures of the lions are mixed with the Griffins but they are lions. The sculptures of the lions were created by the sculptor Sokolov P.P. We could say that the bridge is a cinema star because it was pictured in the famous Russian movie Unbelievable Adventures of Italians in Russia.

Photo Gallery >>

Creation history

The Bank bridge was created according to the project of the engineers Traitteur W. and Khristianovich V.A. in 1826. The bridge was named because it is in front of the Bank. The bridge had changed its name several times but the first name has been kept till today.

How to find

Go to the metro station Nevsky Prospektand exit to Nevsky Prospekt next to Griboyedov Canal. When you will exit to the street youll see Kazan Cathedral. You should just cross Nevsky Prospektand and cross Griboyedov Canal. Kazan Cathedral should be from right you. After about 360 meters you will see the Bank bridge.

Discuss.


:

Куда пойти
погулять

31.12.2016
В наступающем новом 2017 году желаем, чтобы огненный петух принес вам удачи, счастья и ярких и позитивных впечатлений во время путешествий. Подробнее >>

31.12.2015
В последний день уходящего хотим поздравить вас с наступлением 2016 года, года энергичной и веселой обезьяны. Подробнее >>

16.10.2015
16 Октября 2015 был украден памятник народному артисту Советского Союза Евгению Леонову. Подробнее >>

21.02.2015
С 16 февраля 2015 на два месяца мавзолей Ленина закрыли для проведения плановых профилактических работ. Подробнее >>

07.02.2015
В конце января 2015 года интереснейший интерактивный музей науки Экспериментаниум переехал на новое место. Подробнее >>



Главная » Интересные места

Банковский мост

Банковский мост

Страна: Россия

Город: Санкт-Петербург

Ближайшее метро: Невский проспект

Сдан: 1826 г.

Инженер: Треттер В., Христианович В.А.

 

Банковский мостБанковский мост через Грибоедовский канал является одним их трех сохранившихся цепных пешеходных мостов Санкт-Петербурга. Банковский мост представляет собой небольшой чугунный мост с деревянным настилом. Отличительной особенностью являются скульптуры крылатых львов с позолоченными крыльями, расположенных в углах моста. Часто скульптуры львов путаю с грифонами, но это все-таки львы. Скульптуры львов были созданы скульптором Соколовым П.П. Можно сказать, что мост является кино звездой, так как был запечатлен в одном из эпизодов знаменитой комедии “Невероятные приключения итальянцев в России”.

Посмотреть все фотографии >>

История создания

Банковский мост по проекту инженеров Вильгельма фон Треттера и Христиановича В.А. был открыт через канал Грибоедова в 18296 году. Свое название он получил из-за того, что был открыт напротив Ассигнационного банка. За время существования моста он менял свое название, но в итоге прижилось настоящее название.

Как добраться

Приезжаете на станцию Невский проспект и выходите на Невский проспект к каналу Грибоедова. Выйдя на улицу, вы сразу увидите Казанский собор. Переходите Невский проспект в сторону собора и идете вдоль Грибоедовского канала так чтобы канал и собор оставались справа от вас. Примерно через 360 метров от Невского проспекта где Грибоедовский канал вы найдете этот замечательный и уникальный мост.

Обсудить на форуме.


Поделиться: