31.12.2017
Dear friends, in last day of 2017 year of the flame-colored cock we would like to congratulation you with New 2018 year of the yellow dog. More >>

31.12.2016
In the coming New 2017 year we wish you that flame-colored cock bring you good luck, happiness and bright and positive impressions during your traveling. More >>

31.12.2015
In the last day of the year we wish you Happy New 2016 Year, the year of energetic and cheerful monkey. More >>

16.10.2015
16 October 2015 was stolen the monument to the famous Russian actor Yevgeny Leonov. More >>

21.02.2015
On 16 February 2015 on two months the Lenin`s Mausoleum was closed for the routine maintenance. More >>



General Interesting places

Architectural and Ethnographic Museum - Taltsy

Architectural and Ethnographic Museum - Taltsy

ountry: Russia

Locality: village Taltsy

 

Established: 1969

 

 

Architectural and Ethnographic Museum - TaltsyArchitectural and Ethnographic Museum Taltsy it is a unique open-air museum complex. A square of the museum is 67 hectares. Its collection contains more than 27 000 exhibits, architectural and ethnographic monuments of XVII-XX centuries. The main exhibits of the museum are wooden houses of the towns and villages of Irkutsk region. The museum Taltsy is organized in way that when you are on its territory you are moving to the provincial town of XVII XVIII centuries. Here you will learn about the life of our ancestors, also will participate in different master class.

Photo Gallery >>

Creation history

Architectural and Ethnographic Museum - TaltsyThe museum was founded in 1969 due to necessity to save houses which were placed in the flooding are due to the Ust-Ilimsk Hydroelectric Power Station in the Irkutsk region. The museum was opened in the village Taltsy where in XVIII century was the glass factory. Over time, the museum developed and expanded. In 1980 the museum opened its doors for the visitors. Till 1994 the museum was a branch of the Irkutsk Regional Museum of Local Lore. In 1994 the museum became an independent museum reginal complex. Nowadays the museum is very popular both among the Irkutsk citizens and guests of this beautiful city.

How to find

Architectural and Ethnographic Museum - TaltsyFrom Irkutsk to the museum is best to go by car. On Baikal highway, leave the city and drive 41 kilometers till the turning to the village Taltsy what is in the embankment of the river Angara in the place where river Taltsa flows to Angara. From Baikal highway turn right and drive about 600 meters till the entrance of the museum.

Discuss.

:

Куда пойти
погулять

31.12.2017
Дорогие друзья, в последний день 2017 года огненного петуха хотим вас поздравить с наступлением Нового 2018 года, года желтой собаки. Подробнее >>

31.12.2016
В наступающем новом 2017 году желаем, чтобы огненный петух принес вам удачи, счастья и ярких и позитивных впечатлений во время путешествий. Подробнее >>

31.12.2015
В последний день уходящего хотим поздравить вас с наступлением 2016 года, года энергичной и веселой обезьяны. Подробнее >>

16.10.2015
16 Октября 2015 был украден памятник народному артисту Советского Союза Евгению Леонову. Подробнее >>

21.02.2015
С 16 февраля 2015 на два месяца мавзолей Ленина закрыли для проведения плановых профилактических работ. Подробнее >>



Главная » Интересные места

Архитектурно-этнографический музей Тальцы

Архитектурно-этнографический музей Тальцы

Страна: Россия

Город: село Тальцы

 

Сдан: 1969 г.

 

 

Архитектурно-этнографический музей ТальцыАрхитектурно-этнографический музей Тальцы, это уникальный музейный комплекс под открытым небом площадью 67 гектаров. Его коллекция содержит более 27 000 экспонатов памятников архитектуры и этнографии XVII-XX веков. Основными экспонатами музея являются деревянные дома городов и сел Иркутской области. Музей Тальцы организован таким образом, что, когда вы попадаете на его территорию вы переноситесь в провинциальный город XVII – XVIII веков. Здесь вы узнаете о жизни и быте наших предков, а также поучаствовать в разнообразных мастер классах.

Посмотреть все фотографии >>

История создания

Архитектурно-этнографический музей ТальцыМузей был основан в 1969 г. из-за необходимости сохранить дома, которые оказались в зоне затопления из-за открытия Усть-Илимской ГЭС в Иркутской области. Музей было решено открыть в деревне Тальцы Иркутской области, где в XVIII веке находился стекольный завод. Со временем музей развивался и расширялся, а в 1980 году музей открыл свои двери посетителям. До 1994 г. музей был филиалом Иркутского областного краеведческого музея, а в 1994 году музей стал самостоятельным музейным областным комплексом. В настоящее время музей пользуется большой популярностью как у Иркутян, так и у гостей Иркутска.

Как добраться

Архитектурно-этнографический музей ТальцыИз Иркутска до музея лучше всего добираться на автомобиле. По Байкальскому тракту выезжаете из города и едете 41 километр до поворота на деревню Тальцы, что находится на берегу реки Ангара в месте где в нее впадает река Тальца. С Байкальского тракта сворачивает направо и едете около 600 метров до входа в музей.

Обсудить на форуме.

Поделиться: