31.12.2019
So, the year of the well-fed yellow pig is ending and New 2020 Year the year of the small white metal mouse is coming. More >>

18.08.2019
While the museum of Moscow metro is closed for the reconstruction its exposition was moved to... More >>

31.12.2018
The year 2018, year of the yellow dog is ending and the year 2019, year of the yellow pig is coming. The frisky and cheerful dog is delivering the reins of government to the well-fed and calm pig.More >>

31.12.2017
Dear friends, in last day of 2017 year of the flame-colored cock we would like to congratulation you with New 2018 year of the yellow dog. More >>

31.12.2016
In the coming New 2017 year we wish you that flame-colored cock bring you good luck, happiness and bright and positive impressions during your traveling. More >>



General Monuments

Reconciliation bench

Reconciliation bench

ountry: Russia

Locality: Moscow

Nearest metro station: Tretyakovskaya

Established: 2008

Architect: Kolesnikov Alexander

Designer:Nepomnyashchikh George

 

Description

Reconciliation benchIt a bench what is made from cast iron. Its a little bent so the couples could sit hugging. On the left and right sides of the bench there are wings and on the center, there are two nimbuses.

Photo Gallery >>

Creation history

The monument was established in year of the family 8 July. An idea of the monument was proposed by the citizens of the town Murom. This is symbolic because in Murom lies the relicts of the saint married couple Peter and Fevronia. They are protectors of the marriage. The 8 July was chosen because in this day the Orthodox celebrate the day of memory of Peter and Fevronia. The idea was supported by the government and the Russian Orthodox Church.

Traditions

Reconciliation benchAfter the establishing the monument was born a tradition. The place for the monument was chosen not by chance. It was established next to the Luzhkov bridge what also has name the bridge of the lovers. On this bridge, there are few iron trees and in the wedding day each couple go on this bridge and fix a padlock on the tree and throw the key to the river. By this action the couples show the strength of their love and the family bonds. And if you had a little quarreled you should simply sit together on this bench and you will become reconciled with your couple.

How to find

Go to metro station Tretyakovskaya and exit to Klimentovskiy line. On the street turn left and one minute go toward the Big Ordunka street. Cross the street and go ahead on the Ordunka deadlock go three minutes till the square next to the crossroad between Big Tolmachevsky lane and Lavrushinsky lane where turn right on Lavrushinsky lane. Along the lane go till Kadashevskaya Embankment. Here you will see the bridge of Luzhkov what also known as the bridge of lovers. Here next to the bridge you will find this romantic monument reconciliation bench.

Discuss.


:

Куда пойти
погулять

31.12.2017
Дорогие друзья, в последний день 2017 года огненного петуха хотим вас поздравить с наступлением Нового 2018 года, года желтой собаки. Подробнее >>

31.12.2016
В наступающем новом 2017 году желаем, чтобы огненный петух принес вам удачи, счастья и ярких и позитивных впечатлений во время путешествий. Подробнее >>

31.12.2015
В последний день уходящего хотим поздравить вас с наступлением 2016 года, года энергичной и веселой обезьяны. Подробнее >>

16.10.2015
16 Октября 2015 был украден памятник народному артисту Советского Союза Евгению Леонову. Подробнее >>

21.02.2015
С 16 февраля 2015 на два месяца мавзолей Ленина закрыли для проведения плановых профилактических работ. Подробнее >>



Главная » Памятники

Скамья примирения

Скамья примирения

Страна: Россия

Город: Москва

Ближайшее метро: Третьяковская

Сдан: 2008 г.

Архитектор: Александр Колесников

Конструктор:Георгий Непомнящих

 

Описание

Скамья примиренияЧугунная скамья сделана, так что сидеть на ней можно только в обнимку. По бокам скамьи находятся крылья, а в центре находятся два нимба.

Посмотреть все фотографии >>

История создания

Памятник было решено установить в год семьи 8 июля. Идею, несколько лет назад подали жители Мурома. Поскольку в Муроме покоятся мощи святых супругов Петра и Февронии. Они являются покровителями брака. А 8 июля выбран неслучайно, поскольку в этот день православные отмечают день памяти Петру и Февронии. Идею поддержали государственные структуры и Русская православная церковь.

Традиции

фонтаны у скамьи примиренияУстановка этого памятника родила традицию. Поскольку место установки выбрано неслучайно. У Лужкова моста, еще его называют мост влюбленных. На нем установлено несколько железных деревьев и в день свадьбы каждая новобрачная пара считает своим долгом повесить на одно из деревьев замок, а ключ выкинуть в реку. Таким образом, символизируя крепость семейных уз и любви. И если вы немного повздорили со своей половинкой, то для того чтобы помириться вам достаточно прийти и сесть на эту скамейку, и вы помиритесь, а чтобы больше не ссориться, вы можете закрепить примирение, повесив замок на дерево любви.

Как добраться

Памятник находится на Кадашевской набережной, на углу Лаврушинского переулка, у Лужков моста. Приезжаете на станцию метро Третьяковская. Выходите на ул. Большая Ордынка, переходите ее и идете по Большому Тольмачевскому переулку до Лаврушенского переулка. Сворачиваете направо, и идете по Лаврушенскому пер. до Кадашевской набережной. Как раз выйдете к мосту Лужкова иначе, еще его называют “Мост влюбленных”. И вы на месте.

Обсудить на форуме.


Поделиться: