18.08.2019
While the museum of Moscow metro is closed for the reconstruction its exposition was moved to... More >>

31.12.2018
The year 2018, year of the yellow dog is ending and the year 2019, year of the yellow pig is coming. The frisky and cheerful dog is delivering the reins of government to the well-fed and calm pig.More >>

31.12.2017
Dear friends, in last day of 2017 year of the flame-colored cock we would like to congratulation you with New 2018 year of the yellow dog. More >>

31.12.2016
In the coming New 2017 year we wish you that flame-colored cock bring you good luck, happiness and bright and positive impressions during your traveling. More >>

31.12.2015
In the last day of the year we wish you Happy New 2016 Year, the year of energetic and cheerful monkey. More >>



General Monuments

The monument to Ostap Bender

The monument to Ostap Bender

ountry: Russia

Locality: Saint Petersburg

Nearest metro station: Nevsky Prospekt

Established: 2000

Sculptor: D. Charkin

Architect: V. Buhaev

 

Description

The monument to Ostap BenderThe Greatest combinatory (con man) Ostap Bender is dressed in his tradition suit, cap and long scarf. He is standing next to that chair with treasure what he searched during long time. He is in no hurry to open it because it is last chair from furniture set of madam Petuhova the mother-in-law of Ippolit Matveyevich Vorobyaninov ("Pussy", Vorobyaninov). He holds a file with documents on Alexander Ivanovich Koreiko, a underground millionaire. Bronze Ostap looks like a Russian actor Sergei Yursky who played Ostap in great movie The Little Golden Calf.

Photo Gallery >>

Creation history

The monument to the greatest combinatory was established in 2000 in Saint Petersburg on Italian street next to a restaurant Gold Ostap. The monument was established in honor of the 100th anniversary on birth son of the Turkish citizen and son of Lieutenant Schmidt Ostap Bender.

Tradition

The monument very popular among citizens and guests of Saint Petersburg that why was born good tradition. You should touch his nose and sit on the chair and then your deal will be success.

How to find

Go to metro station Nevsky Prospekt and exit to a bank of Griboyedov Canal. On this street go toward the Church of the Savior on Blood. On the crossroad with Italian street turn right. On the Italian street go to building 4 where next to entrance to restaurant you will see this great man.

Discuss.


:

Куда пойти
погулять

18.08.2019
В то время пока музей московского метрополитена находится на реконструкцию его экспозицию перенесли... Подробнее >>

31.12.2018
Заканчивается 2018 год, год желтой собаки и наступает 2019 год желтой свиньи. Резвая и веселая собака передает бразды правления сытой и спокойной свинье. Подробнее >>

31.12.2017
Дорогие друзья, в последний день 2017 года огненного петуха хотим вас поздравить с наступлением Нового 2018 года, года желтой собаки. Подробнее >>

31.12.2016
В наступающем новом 2017 году желаем, чтобы огненный петух принес вам удачи, счастья и ярких и позитивных впечатлений во время путешествий. Подробнее >>

31.12.2015
В последний день уходящего хотим поздравить вас с наступлением 2016 года, года энергичной и веселой обезьяны. Подробнее >>



Главная » Памятники

Памятник Остапу Бендеру

Памятник Остапу Бендеру

Страна: Россия

Город: Санкт-Петербург

Ближайшее метро: Невский проспект

Сдан: 2000 г.

Скульптор: Д.С. Чаркин

Архитектор: В.Б. Бухаев

 

Описание

Памятник Остапу БендеруВеликий комбинатор, Остап Бендер, в своем традиционном костюме, фуражке и длинным шарфом, стоит, облокотившись на тот самый долгожданный стул с сокровищами. Он не торопится его вскрывать потому, что это последний стул из того самого мебельного гарнитура мадам Петуховой тещи Ипполита Матвеевича (Кисы) Воробьянинова. А подмышкой он держит дело на Александра Ивановича Корейко, подпольного миллионера. Бронзовый Остап чем-то похож на актера Сергея Юрского, превосходно сыгравшего Остапа в фильме “Золотой теленок”.

Посмотреть все фотографии >>

История создания

Памятник великому комбинатору был установлен в 2000 году в Санкт-Петербурге на Итальянской улице у ресторана Золотой Остап. Открытие памятника приурочили к 100 летнему юбилею сыну турецко-подданного и сыну лейтенанта Шмидта Остапа Бендера.

Традиции

Памятник Остапу Бендеру настолько популярен у жителей и гостей Санкт-Петербурга, что появилась добрая примета. Если потереть нос Остапа и посидеть на стуле, то задуманное дело обязательно увенчается успехом.

Как добраться

Приезжаете на станцию Невский проспект и выходите на набережную канала Грибоедова и идете по набережной в сторону Спаса на крови, доходите до перекрестка с Итальянской улицей и сворачиваете направо. По Итальянской улице идете до дома №4, где у входа в ресторан вы найдете бронзового великого комбинатора.

Обсудить на форуме.


Поделиться: