31.12.2019
So, the year of the well-fed yellow pig is ending and New 2020 Year the year of the small white metal mouse is coming. More >>

18.08.2019
While the museum of Moscow metro is closed for the reconstruction its exposition was moved to... More >>

31.12.2018
The year 2018, year of the yellow dog is ending and the year 2019, year of the yellow pig is coming. The frisky and cheerful dog is delivering the reins of government to the well-fed and calm pig.More >>

31.12.2017
Dear friends, in last day of 2017 year of the flame-colored cock we would like to congratulation you with New 2018 year of the yellow dog. More >>

31.12.2016
In the coming New 2017 year we wish you that flame-colored cock bring you good luck, happiness and bright and positive impressions during your traveling. More >>



General Monuments

Monument to printing pioneer Ivan Fyodorov

Monument to printing pioneer Ivan Fyodorov

ountry: Russia

Locality: Moscow

Nearest metro station: Lubyanka

Established: 1909

Sculptor: Volnukhin S.M.

Architect: Mashkov I.P.

 

Description

Monument to printing pioneer Ivan FyodorovThe printing pioneer of Russia Ivan Fyodorov is pictured in the moment when he had printed the first page of the first printing book Apostle. He is standing and carefully is checking the first page of the first printing book which he is holding in the right hand. By the left hand he is holding a printing letter board. He is dressed in simple working clothes. The sculpture is located on the pedestal from black granite. There is a memorial inscription on the pedestal: Ivan Fyodorov is a deacon of Nikolas wonderworker Gostunskiy and date 19 April 1563, day when was printed the first book in Russia. Also there is a bronze plaque on the pedestal with image of the printing sign of Ivan Fyodorov. On the back side of the pedestal there is an epilogue from the first printed book of Russia.

Photo Gallery >>

Creation history

An Idea of the monument was born in 1870 year, unfortunately a project wasn`t realized. Only in 1901 was organized a competition on the best project. The project of the sculptor Volnukhin S.M. took the first place and in 1909 the monument was established next to the Kitai-Gorod wall and later the monument was moved closer to the building 2.

How to find

Go the metro station Lubyanka and exit to Lubyanka square toward Teatralnuy (Theater) lane. Along the Teatralnuy lane go till the building 1/3 on the Tretiyakovskiy lane. Here you will find the monument to the printing pioneer Ivan Fyodorov.

Discuss.

:

Куда пойти
погулять

18.08.2019
В то время пока музей московского метрополитена находится на реконструкцию его экспозицию перенесли... Подробнее >>

31.12.2018
Заканчивается 2018 год, год желтой собаки и наступает 2019 год желтой свиньи. Резвая и веселая собака передает бразды правления сытой и спокойной свинье. Подробнее >>

31.12.2017
Дорогие друзья, в последний день 2017 года огненного петуха хотим вас поздравить с наступлением Нового 2018 года, года желтой собаки. Подробнее >>

31.12.2016
В наступающем новом 2017 году желаем, чтобы огненный петух принес вам удачи, счастья и ярких и позитивных впечатлений во время путешествий. Подробнее >>

31.12.2015
В последний день уходящего хотим поздравить вас с наступлением 2016 года, года энергичной и веселой обезьяны. Подробнее >>



Главная » Памятники

Памятник первопечатнику Ивану Федорову

Памятник первопечатнику Ивану Федорову

Страна: Россия

Город: Москва

Ближайшее метро: Лубянка

Сдан: 1909 г.

Скульптор: Волнухин С.М.

Архитектор: Машков И.П.

 

Описание

Памятник первопечатнику Ивану ФедоровуПервопечатник России Иван Федоров запечатлен в момент, когда он отпечатал первую страницу первой печатной книги “Апостол”. Он стоит и внимательно изучает первый лист первой печатной книги, который он держит в правой руке. Левой рукой он придерживает, стоящую на табурете, печатную наборную доску. Одет он в простую рабочую одежду. Скульптура установлена на гранитный постамент. На постаменте выгравирована памятная надпись: “Николы Чудотворца Гостунского диакон Иван Фёдоров” и дата 19 апреля 1563, дата когда была напечатана первая книга. Также на постаменте находится бронзовая табличка с печатным знаком Ивана Федорова. На задней стороне постамента нанесена фраза из послесловия к первой напечатанной книге: “Первее нача печатати на Москве святые книги” и “Ради братии моих и ближних моих”.

Посмотреть все фотографии >>

История создания

Идея создания памятника возникла еще в 1870 году, но проект был отложен на неопределенный срок. В 1901 году был организован конкурс на лучший проект. Конкурс выиграл проект скульптора Волнухина С.М. и в 1909 году памятник был установлен у Китайгородской стены, позднее памятник перенесли к дому № 2.

Как добраться

Приезжаете на станцию метро Лубянка и выходите на Лубянскую площадь к Театральному проезду. По Театральному проезду идете до дома № 1/3 на Третьяковском проезде. Здесь вы найдете памятник первопечатнику Ивану Федорову.

Обсудить на форуме.

Поделиться: