31.12.2019
So, the year of the well-fed yellow pig is ending and New 2020 Year the year of the small white metal mouse is coming. More >>

18.08.2019
While the museum of Moscow metro is closed for the reconstruction its exposition was moved to... More >>

31.12.2018
The year 2018, year of the yellow dog is ending and the year 2019, year of the yellow pig is coming. The frisky and cheerful dog is delivering the reins of government to the well-fed and calm pig.More >>

31.12.2017
Dear friends, in last day of 2017 year of the flame-colored cock we would like to congratulation you with New 2018 year of the yellow dog. More >>

31.12.2016
In the coming New 2017 year we wish you that flame-colored cock bring you good luck, happiness and bright and positive impressions during your traveling. More >>



General Monuments

Monument to patriarch Hermogenes

Monument to patriarch Hermogenes

ountry: Russia

Locality: Moscow

Nearest metro station: Aleksandrovsky Sad

Established: 2013

Author: Scherbakov S.A., Voskresenskiy I.N., Zubrilin K.V., Sidorov N.P., Gimaldinova D.R., Kovalenko E.M., Nikolaev N.A., Rotkova U.K., Salucheva M.M., Ubasev V.N.

 

Description

Monument to patriarch HermogenesThe monument to the second Patriarch of Moscow and all Russia Hermogenes it is a bronze sculpture of the patriarch four meters in height. The patriarch is dressed in the ecclesiastical attire with the crosier in the left hand and with the cross in the right hand which he is holding above the head. Probably it is a moment when he is blessing the army of Minin and Pozharsky which are going to go on Moscow to drive out Polish-Lithuanian interventionist. But in the reality when Minin and Pozharsky were preparing the army Hermogenes was prisoner of Polish-Lithuanian invader.

The sculpture was placed on the big granite pedestal which was placed on the small square with the steps. There are two bas-reliefs with the pictures of the scenes from his life on the pedestal. Also there is memorial inscription on the pedestal: Priestly martyr Hermogenes Patriarch of Moscow and all Russia. Behind the monument there is a small granite stele with the bronze bas-relief where is written the information about the creation of the monument.

Photo Gallery >>

Creation history

An Idea of the monument was born at the beginning of XX century and should be established on the Red square. But this idea was not realized because the First World War began and after that began the revolution. Just in 2008 this idea occurred in the second time. The big team of the authors had worked on the monument and in 2013 the monument established in the Aleksandrovsky Sad in front of the upthrust in the Kremlin wall.

How to find

Go to metro station Aleksandrovsky Sad and exit to Aleksandrovsky Sad. Turn left and go along the Moscows Kremlin wall till the upthrust where not far from the Romanov obelisk you will find the monument to the patriarch Hermogenes.

Discuss.

:

Куда пойти
погулять

18.08.2019
В то время пока музей московского метрополитена находится на реконструкцию его экспозицию перенесли... Подробнее >>

31.12.2018
Заканчивается 2018 год, год желтой собаки и наступает 2019 год желтой свиньи. Резвая и веселая собака передает бразды правления сытой и спокойной свинье. Подробнее >>

31.12.2017
Дорогие друзья, в последний день 2017 года огненного петуха хотим вас поздравить с наступлением Нового 2018 года, года желтой собаки. Подробнее >>

31.12.2016
В наступающем новом 2017 году желаем, чтобы огненный петух принес вам удачи, счастья и ярких и позитивных впечатлений во время путешествий. Подробнее >>

31.12.2015
В последний день уходящего хотим поздравить вас с наступлением 2016 года, года энергичной и веселой обезьяны. Подробнее >>



Главная » Памятники

Памятник патриарху Ермогену

Памятник патриарху Ермогену

Страна: Россия

Город: Москва

Ближайшее метро: Александровский сад

Сдан: 2013 г.

Автор: Щербаков С.А., Воскресенский И.Н., Зубрилин К.В., Сидоров Н.П., Гимальдинова Д.Р., Коваленко Е.М., Николаев Н.А., Роткова Ю.К., Салычева М.М., Убасев В.Н.

 

Описание

Памятник патриарху ЕрмогенуПамятник второму Патриарху Московскому и всея Руси Ермогену представляет собой четырехметровую бронзовую скульптуру патриарха, выполненную в полный рост. Патриарх предстает перед нами облаченным в церковные одежды, в левой руке он держит посох, а правой рукой над головой он держит крест. Возможно это тот самый момент благословления, собранного Мининым и Пожарским воинства, отправляющегося в Москву для изгнания польско-литовского интервентов, хотя на самом деле в момент сбора ополчения патриарх находился в заточении у польско-литовских захватчиков.

Скульптура расположена на большом гранитном постаменте, на не большой площадке со ступенями. На постаменте находятся бронзовые барельефы со сценами из жизни патриарха, а также нанесена памятная надпись: “Священномученик Ермоген патриарх Московский и всея Руси”. Позади памятника расположена небольшая гранитная стела с бронзовым барельефом, на котором позолоченными буквами нанесена информации о создании памятника.

Посмотреть все фотографии >>

История создания

Идея создания памятника патриарху Ермогены возникла еще в начале двадцатого века и должны были его установить на Красной площади, но этому помешали первая мировая война и революция. К этой идее вернулись в 2008 году. Над памятником трудился большой коллектив под руководством скульптора Щербакова С.А. и в 2013 году памятник был торжественно открыт в Александровском саду у грота в Кремлевской стене.

Как добраться

Достаточно приехать на станцию метро Александровский сад и выйти к Московскому Кремлю. На алее повернуть налево и идти вдоль стен Кремля 2 -3 минуты до грота, где рядом с Романовским обелиском вы найдете памятник патриарху Ермогену.

Обсудить на форуме.

Поделиться: