18.08.2019
While the museum of Moscow metro is closed for the reconstruction its exposition was moved to... More >>

31.12.2018
The year 2018, year of the yellow dog is ending and the year 2019, year of the yellow pig is coming. The frisky and cheerful dog is delivering the reins of government to the well-fed and calm pig.More >>

31.12.2017
Dear friends, in last day of 2017 year of the flame-colored cock we would like to congratulation you with New 2018 year of the yellow dog. More >>

31.12.2016
In the coming New 2017 year we wish you that flame-colored cock bring you good luck, happiness and bright and positive impressions during your traveling. More >>

31.12.2015
In the last day of the year we wish you Happy New 2016 Year, the year of energetic and cheerful monkey. More >>



General Monuments

Monument to Olympic bear and bowl of the Olympic flame

Monument to Olympic bear and bowl of the Olympic flame

ountry: Russia

Locality: Moscow

Nearest metro station: Sportivnaya

Established: 2010

Sculptor: Philip Rukavishnikov

 

Description

Monument to Olympic bear and bowl of the Olympic flameThe monument to the cutest and kind symbol of the all symbols of Olympics games it is the monument to Olympic bear. It is a bronze sculpture of the bear in human size with what you can hug and take a photo. The monument was placed next to the bowl of the Olympic flame which had burned during the XXII Summer Olympic games in Moscow in 1980. This flame was lighted by Olympic champion Sergey Belov. The bowl was mounted on the small white granite pedestal. There is a memorial inscription on the pedestal: Moscow 1980. In the middle of the memorial inscription there is an emblem of the Moscow Olympic Games in 1980.

Photo Gallery >>

Creation history

After the reconstruction of the Luzhniki arena in 1996 the bowl of the Olympic flame was dismantled and just in 2010 was established on the alley of the sports glory in Luzhniki in honor of the 30th anniversary of the Olympic Games in Moscow. A little later in 2010 next to the bowl was established the monument to Olympic bear which was made by the sculptor Philip Rukavishnikov.

How to find

Go to metro station Sportivnaya (Sports station) and exit to the Street Hamovnichesky Val. Cross the Street Hamovnichesky Val toward the Olympic complex Luzhniki. At the entrance turn right on the Novoluzhneckiy proezd (NewLuzhniki street) and go till the crossroad with Luzhneckiy proezd (Luzhniki street). Here at the entrance on the alley of the sports glory you will meet this kind Olympic bear.

Discuss.


:

Куда пойти
погулять

18.08.2019
В то время пока музей московского метрополитена находится на реконструкцию его экспозицию перенесли... Подробнее >>

31.12.2018
Заканчивается 2018 год, год желтой собаки и наступает 2019 год желтой свиньи. Резвая и веселая собака передает бразды правления сытой и спокойной свинье. Подробнее >>

31.12.2017
Дорогие друзья, в последний день 2017 года огненного петуха хотим вас поздравить с наступлением Нового 2018 года, года желтой собаки. Подробнее >>

31.12.2016
В наступающем новом 2017 году желаем, чтобы огненный петух принес вам удачи, счастья и ярких и позитивных впечатлений во время путешествий. Подробнее >>

31.12.2015
В последний день уходящего хотим поздравить вас с наступлением 2016 года, года энергичной и веселой обезьяны. Подробнее >>



Главная » Памятники

Памятник Олимпийскому мишке и чаша олимпийского огня

Памятник Олимпийскому мишке и чаша олимпийского огня

Страна: Россия

Город: Москва

Ближайшее метро: Спортивная

Сдан: 2010 г.

Скульптор: Рукавишников Филипп

 

Описание

Памятник Олимпийскому мишке и чаша олимпийского огняПамятник самому симпатичному и доброму символу Олимпийских игр знаменитому Олимпийскому мишке это бронзовая скульптура в человеческий рост, к которой вы может подойти, обнять и сфотографироваться на память. Памятник расположен рядом с той самой олимпийской чашей, к которой в 1980 году поднес факел олимпийский чемпион Сергей Белов. Чаша установлена на низкий постамент из белого гранита. На постаменте золотыми буквами нанесена памятная надпись: “Москва 1980”, а посередине пять олимпийских колец и эмблема Олимпиады 80.

Посмотреть все фотографии >>

История создания

После начала масштабной реконструкции стадиона в 1996 году чаша олимпийского огня была демонтирована и долгое время хранилась на территории Лужников вдали от глаз людей. К тридцатилетнему юбилею Олимпиады олимпийская чаша была установлена при входе на аллею спортивной славы в Лужниках. Чуть позже в этом же году рядом с чашей был установлен памятник олимпийскому мишке, созданный скульптором Филиппом Рукавишниковым.

Как добраться

Приезжаете на станцию метро Спортивная и выходите к стадиону Лужники. Перед центральным входом в комплекс на Новолужнецком проезде поворачиваете направо и идете до перекрестка с Лужнецким проездом, где с лева от вас будет вход на территорию спортивного комплекса на аллею спортивной славы, где у чаши олимпийского огня вас встретит Олимпийский мишка.

Обсудить на форуме.


Поделиться: