31.12.2019
So, the year of the well-fed yellow pig is ending and New 2020 Year the year of the small white metal mouse is coming. More >>

18.08.2019
While the museum of Moscow metro is closed for the reconstruction its exposition was moved to... More >>

31.12.2018
The year 2018, year of the yellow dog is ending and the year 2019, year of the yellow pig is coming. The frisky and cheerful dog is delivering the reins of government to the well-fed and calm pig.More >>

31.12.2017
Dear friends, in last day of 2017 year of the flame-colored cock we would like to congratulation you with New 2018 year of the yellow dog. More >>

31.12.2016
In the coming New 2017 year we wish you that flame-colored cock bring you good luck, happiness and bright and positive impressions during your traveling. More >>



General Monuments

Monument to Ivan Sechenov

Monument to Ivan Sechenov

ountry: Russia

Locality: Moscow

Nearest metro station: Frunzenskaya

Established: 1958

Sculptor: Kerbel L. E.

Architect: Polyakov L. M.

 

Description

Monument to Ivan SechenovA monument bust to Ivan Mikhaylovich Sechenov it is a bust of the prominent scientist till the belt on the granite pedestal with wide foundation. This style of the monument creates the effect like Ivan Mikhaylovich is standing behind a rostrum in front of the student`s audience and is reading the lecture where the pedestal is the rostrum. On the shoulders of the scientist there is a medical overall. In the left hand he is holding the notebook with the lecture. There is a memorial inscription on the pedestal: Ivan Mikhaylovich Sechenov. 1829 - 1905.

Photo Gallery >>

Creation history

The monument was made by the sculptor Kerbel Lev Efimovich and the architect Polyakov Leonid Mikhaylovich and was established in 1958 in front of the museum of medicine history of I. M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University.

How to find

Go to metro station Frunzenskaya and exit to the lane Kholzunova and turn right. Go till the Komsomolsky prospect and again turn right and go till the street Trubetskaya and third time turn right on this street. On the street Trubetskaya go till the Street Big Pirogovskaya. Cross this street and from right side of you there you will see a building of the museum of the medicine history (Big Pirogovskaya Street bld. 2c3). Here on the small square in front of the museum you will find the monument to Ivan Sechenov.

Discuss.

:

Куда пойти
погулять

18.08.2019
В то время пока музей московского метрополитена находится на реконструкцию его экспозицию перенесли... Подробнее >>

31.12.2018
Заканчивается 2018 год, год желтой собаки и наступает 2019 год желтой свиньи. Резвая и веселая собака передает бразды правления сытой и спокойной свинье. Подробнее >>

31.12.2017
Дорогие друзья, в последний день 2017 года огненного петуха хотим вас поздравить с наступлением Нового 2018 года, года желтой собаки. Подробнее >>

31.12.2016
В наступающем новом 2017 году желаем, чтобы огненный петух принес вам удачи, счастья и ярких и позитивных впечатлений во время путешествий. Подробнее >>

31.12.2015
В последний день уходящего хотим поздравить вас с наступлением 2016 года, года энергичной и веселой обезьяны. Подробнее >>



Главная » Памятники

Памятник Ивану Сеченову

Памятник Ивану Сеченову

Страна: Россия

Город: Москва

Ближайшее метро: Фрунзенская

Сдан: 1958 г.

Скульптор: Кербель Л.Е.

Архитектор: Поляков Л.М.

 

Описание

Памятник Ивану СеченовуПамятник – бюст Ивану Михайловичу Сеченову это бюст выдающегося русского ученому - естествоиспытателя по пояс расположенный на гранитном постаменте с широким основанием. Такое исполнение памятника создает эффект словно Иван Михайлович стоит за кафедрой перед студенческой аудиторией и читает лекции. Роль кафедры исполняет постамент. На плечи ученого наброшен медицинский халат. В левой руке он держит тетрадь с лекциями. На постаменте нанесена памятная надпись: “Иван Михайлович Сеченов. 1829 - 1905”.

Посмотреть все фотографии >>

История создания

Памятник работы скульптора Кербеля Льва Ефимовича и архитектора Полякова Леонида Михайловича был установлен в 1958 году напротив музея истории медицины Первого Московского государственного медицинского университета им. И.М. Сеченова.

Как добраться

Доезжаете до станции метро Фрунзенская и выходите к переулку Хользунова. На улице поворачивает направо, и идете до Комсомольского проспекта. Здесь снова поворачиваете направо и идете до Трубецкой улицы и снова поворачиваете направо. И идете по Трубецкой улице до Большой Прироговской улицы. Переходите Большую Пироговскую улицу, и справа от вас будет здание музея (Большая Пироговская улица д. 2с3). Здесь на небольшой площади перед музеем и находится памятник Ивану Михайловичу Сеченову.

Обсудить на форуме.

Поделиться: