31.12.2019
So, the year of the well-fed yellow pig is ending and New 2020 Year the year of the small white metal mouse is coming. More >>

18.08.2019
While the museum of Moscow metro is closed for the reconstruction its exposition was moved to... More >>

31.12.2018
The year 2018, year of the yellow dog is ending and the year 2019, year of the yellow pig is coming. The frisky and cheerful dog is delivering the reins of government to the well-fed and calm pig.More >>

31.12.2017
Dear friends, in last day of 2017 year of the flame-colored cock we would like to congratulation you with New 2018 year of the yellow dog. More >>

31.12.2016
In the coming New 2017 year we wish you that flame-colored cock bring you good luck, happiness and bright and positive impressions during your traveling. More >>



General Monuments

Monument to Ivan III in Kuzminki

Monument to Ivan III in Kuzminki

ountry: Russia

Locality: Moscow

Nearest metro station: Volzhskaya

 

 

 

Description

Monument to Ivan III in KuzminkiThe monument in honor of the Great Prince of all Rus it is a bronze sculpture of the prince in full height. The sculpture was placed on bronze pedestal. Ivan III dressed in ceremonial attire of the Prince of all Rus. In the hands he is holding the crown`s regalia - the Sceptre and the Globus cruciger.

There are lots of memorial inscriptions on the pedestal. On the front side of the pedestal under the bas-relief with the picture of the Saint George who is killing the black dragon there is a main memorial inscription: Ivan III the great 22 January 1440 27 October 1505. Czar of all Rus, gatherer of the Russian lands. Under this inscription there is another inscription: Glory for the ages to the citizens who have glorified Russia. Also there another two inscriptions on the bottom part of the pedestal from the left and right sides: Project The alley of Russian Glory and In the name of Russia, to the glory of Russia.

Photo Gallery >>

Creation history

The monument was made within the project The alley of Russian Glory and established on the territory of the Cadet boarding school 7 name of M.A. Sholohov.

How to find

Go to metro station Volzhskaya and exit forward to the Krasnodonskaya Street. By the underpass cross this street and at the entrance to the park turn left and go along the street till the crossroad with the Street Marshal Chuikov. Cross this street and turn right. Go along this street till the Cadet boarding school 7 name of M.A. Sholohov. (Street Marshal Chuikov bld. 28). Here on the territory of the school at the entrance you will find the monument to Ivan III.

Discuss.

:

Куда пойти
погулять

31.12.2017
Дорогие друзья, в последний день 2017 года огненного петуха хотим вас поздравить с наступлением Нового 2018 года, года желтой собаки. Подробнее >>

31.12.2016
В наступающем новом 2017 году желаем, чтобы огненный петух принес вам удачи, счастья и ярких и позитивных впечатлений во время путешествий. Подробнее >>

31.12.2015
В последний день уходящего хотим поздравить вас с наступлением 2016 года, года энергичной и веселой обезьяны. Подробнее >>

16.10.2015
16 Октября 2015 был украден памятник народному артисту Советского Союза Евгению Леонову. Подробнее >>

21.02.2015
С 16 февраля 2015 на два месяца мавзолей Ленина закрыли для проведения плановых профилактических работ. Подробнее >>



Главная » Памятники

Памятник Иоанну III - Кузьминки

Памятник Иоанну III - Кузьминки

Страна: Россия

Город: Москва

Ближайшее метро: Волжская

 

 

 

Описание

Памятник Иоанну III - КузьминкиПамятник Великому князю всея Руси Иоанну III это бронзовая скульптура князя, выполненная в полный рост и установленная также на бронзовый постамент. Иоанн III стоит одетый в парадную одежду князя всея Руси. В руках он держит коронационные регалии скипетр и державу.

На постаменте нанесено множество памятных надписей. На передней части постамента под барельефом с изображением Святого Георгия Победоносца поражающего черного змия памятная надпись гласит: “Иоанн III Великий 22 января 1440 – 27 октября 1505 гг. Государь Всея Руси собиратель земель России богоизбранной”. Под этой надписью нанесена другая надпись: “Слава на века гражданам, прославившим Россию”. Так же в нижней части постамента справа и слева нанесены две надписи: “Проект аллея российской славы” и “Во имя России, Во славу России”.

Посмотреть все фотографии >>

История создания

Памятник был создан в рамках проекта “Аллеи российской славы” и был установлен на территории кадетской школы-интерната № 7 им. М.А. Шолохова.

Как добраться

Приезжаете на станцию метро Волжская головной вагон из центра и выходите на Краснодонскую улицу. По подземному переходу переходите эту улицу и у входа в парк поворачиваете налево и идете по Краснодонской улице до перекрестка с улицей Маршала Чуйкова. Переходите улицу Маршала Чуйкова и поворачиваете направо и уже по ней идете до школы –интерната № 7 (ул. Маршала Чуйкова д. 28). Здесь у входа на территорию кадетского корпуса вы найдете памятник Иоанну III.

Обсудить на форуме.

Поделиться: