31.12.2018
The year 2018, year of the yellow dog is ending and the year 2019, year of the yellow pig is coming. The frisky and cheerful dog is delivering the reins of government to the well-fed and calm pig.More >>

31.12.2017
Dear friends, in last day of 2017 year of the flame-colored cock we would like to congratulation you with New 2018 year of the yellow dog. More >>

31.12.2016
In the coming New 2017 year we wish you that flame-colored cock bring you good luck, happiness and bright and positive impressions during your traveling. More >>

31.12.2015
In the last day of the year we wish you Happy New 2016 Year, the year of energetic and cheerful monkey. More >>

16.10.2015
16 October 2015 was stolen the monument to the famous Russian actor Yevgeny Leonov. More >>



General Monuments

Fountain - Turandot princess

Fountain - Turandot princess

ountry: Russia

Locality: Moscow

Nearest metro station: Smolenskaya

Established: 1997

Sculptor: Alexander Bourganov

 

Description

Fountain - Turandot princessThe Fountain Turandot princess it is golden sculpture of the main character of the fairytale written by Carlo Gozzi. The princess is sitting on the throne. The sculpture was placed on the granite rotunda which in the same time is the fountain. Whole this construction was placed in the center of oval bowl from the gray granite. The rims of the bowl are wide and often used by the people like a bench. Along the wall of the theater behind the fountain there is stony bench what makes the square around the fountain good place for rest. In the evening the fountain has a beautiful lightning.

Photo Gallery >>

Creation history

The fountain was established in 1997 next to the theater of Vakhtangov in the year of 75th anniversary of the first performance of the play Turandot princess and is a symbol of the theater. By the way in 1997 Moscow celebrated the 850th anniversary.

How to find

Go to metro station Smolenskaya (Arbatsko-Pokrovskaya Line) and when you will exit turn right on the lane. On this lane go till the Arbat street and turn left. Go ahead on the Arbat street till the theater of Vakhtangov (Arbat street bld. 26). Here you will find the beautiful fountain Turandot princess.

Discuss.

:

Куда пойти
погулять

18.08.2019
В то время пока музей московского метрополитена находится на реконструкцию его экспозицию перенесли... Подробнее >>

31.12.2018
Заканчивается 2018 год, год желтой собаки и наступает 2019 год желтой свиньи. Резвая и веселая собака передает бразды правления сытой и спокойной свинье. Подробнее >>

31.12.2017
Дорогие друзья, в последний день 2017 года огненного петуха хотим вас поздравить с наступлением Нового 2018 года, года желтой собаки. Подробнее >>

31.12.2016
В наступающем новом 2017 году желаем, чтобы огненный петух принес вам удачи, счастья и ярких и позитивных впечатлений во время путешествий. Подробнее >>

31.12.2015
В последний день уходящего хотим поздравить вас с наступлением 2016 года, года энергичной и веселой обезьяны. Подробнее >>



Главная » Памятники

Фонтан принцесса Турандот

Фонтан принцесса Турандот

Страна: Россия

Город: Москва

Ближайшее метро: Смоленская

Сдан: 1997 г.

Скульптор: Александр Бурганов

 

Описание

Фонтан принцеса ТурандотФонтан принцесса Турандот представляет собой позолоченную скульптуру главной героини сказки Карло Гацци восседающую на троне. Скульптура принцессы установлена на каменную ротонду, которая одновременно является фонтаном. Вся эта конструкция установлена в центре овальной чаши, выполненной из серого гранита. Края чаши широкие и часто используются гуляющими в качестве скамейки для отдыха. А вдоль стены театра Вахтангова за фонтаном находится каменная скамейка, что делает зону вокруг фонтана отличным местом для отдыха. А в вечернее время у фонтана включается красивая подсветка.

Посмотреть все фотографии >>

История создания

Фонтан был установлен в 1997 году у театра им. Вахтангова в год 75-летия первой, ставшей оригинальной для своего времени, постановки спектакля и является символом театра. Кстати в этом же 1997 году Москва праздновала свое 850-летие.

Как добраться

Приезжаете на станцию метро Смоленская Арбатско-Покровской линии (синяя линия). Выходите на улицу и поворачиваете направо и обходите здание метро и дальше по переулку до Арбата. Поворачиваете налево и по Арбату идете до театра им. Вахтангова (ул. Арбат д. 26). Здесь вы и найдете красивый фонтан принцесса Турандот.

Обсудить на форуме.

Поделиться: