31.12.2016
In the coming New 2017 year we wish you that flame-colored cock bring you good luck, happiness and bright and positive impressions during your traveling. More >>

31.12.2015
In the last day of the year we wish you Happy New 2016 Year, the year of energetic and cheerful monkey. More >>

16.10.2015
16 October 2015 was stolen the monument to the famous Russian actor Yevgeny Leonov. More >>

21.02.2015
On 16 February 2015 on two months the Lenin`s Mausoleum was closed for the routine maintenance. More >>

07.02.2015
At the end of the January 2015 the museum-experimentanium moved to the new place. More >>



General Monuments

Monument to Nikolai Gogol - Saint Petersburg

Monument to Nikolai Gogol - Saint Petersburg

ountry: Russia

Locality: Saint Petersburg

Nearest metro station: Nevsky Prospekt

Established: 1997

Sculptor:Belov M.V.

Architect: Vasilkovskiy V.S.

 

Description

Monument to Nikolai GogolThe monument to the famous Russian writer Nikolai Vasilievich Gogol it is a full-length bronze sculpture of the writer. The height of the sculpture is 3,5 meters. The writer is standing dressed in his famous raincoat with his arms crossed over his chest. His head is turned left and he is looking down.

The sculpture is placed on the rectangular pedestal from bright granite. On the front side of the pedestal there is a memorial inscription, In honor of Nikolai Vasilievich Gogol. On the back side of the pedestal there is another memorial inscription with the gratitude to the makers of the monument and with the date of the establishing of the monument.

The monument is fenced with a decorative low metal fence. Also around the monument there are four street lamps.

Photo Gallery >>

Creation history

The monument to Nikolai Vasilievich Gogol was established on the Malaya Konyushennaya street in Saint-Petersburg during the reconstruction of this street. The sculptor Belov M.V. and the architect Vasilkovskiy V.S. were chosen as the authors of the monument. As written on the memorial inscription the monument was established per the plan and funds of the association The club Nevsky Prospect.

How to find

Go to the metro station Nevsky Prospektand exit to Nevsky Prospekt next to Griboyedov Canal. Cross the Kazansky Bridge and go along Nevsky Prospekt to the crossroad with the Malaya Konyushennaya street, Kazan Cathedral should be to your left. On the crossraod turn right and go about 80 meters along the Malaya Konyushennaya street and you are in front of the monument to Nikolai Vasilievich Gogol.

Discuss.

:

Куда пойти
погулять

31.12.2016
В наступающем новом 2017 году желаем, чтобы огненный петух принес вам удачи, счастья и ярких и позитивных впечатлений во время путешествий. Подробнее >>

31.12.2015
В последний день уходящего хотим поздравить вас с наступлением 2016 года, года энергичной и веселой обезьяны. Подробнее >>

16.10.2015
16 Октября 2015 был украден памятник народному артисту Советского Союза Евгению Леонову. Подробнее >>

21.02.2015
С 16 февраля 2015 на два месяца мавзолей Ленина закрыли для проведения плановых профилактических работ. Подробнее >>

07.02.2015
В конце января 2015 года интереснейший интерактивный музей науки Экспериментаниум переехал на новое место. Подробнее >>



Главная » Памятники

Памятник Гоголю Н.В. - Санкт-Петербург

Памятник Гоголю Н.В. - Санкт-Петербург

Страна: Россия

Город: Санкт-Петербург

Ближайшее метро: Невский проспект

Сдан: 1997 г.

Скульптор:Белов М.В.

Архитектор: Васильковский В.С.

 

Описание

Памятник Гоголю Н.В.Памятник знаменитому русскому писателю Николаю Васильевичу Гоголю представляет собой бронзовую скульптуру писателя в полный рост. Высота скульптуры около 3,5 метров. Писатель стоит облаченный в свой знаменитый плащ, скрестив руки на груди. Голова повернута налево и взгляд направлен вниз.

Скульптура расположена на прямоугольном постаменте из светлого гранита. На лицевой стороне постамента золотыми буквами выгравирована памятная надпись: “Николаю Васильевичу Гоголю”. На задней стороне постамента выгравирована памятная надпись с благодарностью создателям памятника и датой открытия памятника.

Памятник огорожен декоративной и невысокой металлической оградкой. Также вокруг установлено четыре фонаря.

Посмотреть все фотографии >>

История создания

Памятник Николаю Васильевичу Гоголю был установлен на Малой конюшенной улице в Санкт-Петербурге в рамках переобустройства улицы в пешеходную. Авторами проекта стали скульптор Белов М.В. и архитектор Васильковский В.С. Как гласит надпись на постаменте памятник был установлен по замыслу и на средства ассоциации “Клуб Невский проспект”.

Как добраться

Приезжаете на станцию Невский проспект и выходите на Невский проспект к каналу Грибоедова. По Невскому проспекту переходите Казанский мост и пройдя дом компании Зингер, поворачиваете направо на Малую Конюшенную улицу. И пройдя около 80 метров по Малой Конюшенной улице вы окажетесь у памятник Николяю Васильевичу Гоголю.

Обсудить на форуме.

Поделиться: