31.12.2016
In the coming New 2017 year we wish you that flame-colored cock bring you good luck, happiness and bright and positive impressions during your traveling. More >>

31.12.2015
In the last day of the year we wish you Happy New 2016 Year, the year of energetic and cheerful monkey. More >>

16.10.2015
16 October 2015 was stolen the monument to the famous Russian actor Yevgeny Leonov. More >>

21.02.2015
On 16 February 2015 on two months the Lenin`s Mausoleum was closed for the routine maintenance. More >>

07.02.2015
At the end of the January 2015 the museum-experimentanium moved to the new place. More >>



General Interesting places

Museum of the Moscow Railway

Museum of the Moscow Railway

ountry: Russia

Locality: Moscow

Nearest metro station: Paveletskaya

Established: 1937

 

 

Museum of the Moscow RailwayA Museum of the Moscow Railway is in the building what is about 1800 square meters. The museum has its own park what is one and half hectare. The main exhibit of the museum it is a steam locomotive U-127. In 1924 this steam locomotive delivered the body of Vladimir Lenin to Moscow after his death. Also in museum, you can find different documents and items of the Moscow railway, what will tell you a history of Moscow railway. Except different model of the trains, uniform of the railway workers in the museum you can find the main heroes of the famous Soviet Union movie Moscow Does Not Believe in Tears Ekaterina and Georgiy. They pictured in the scene their first meeting in the Electric multiple unit. If you are tired you can relax in the park of the museum.

Photo Gallery >>

Creation history

In 1937 the steam locomotive U-127 was restored and became the first exhibit of the museum. In 1948 for this locomotive was created a building. In 1980 the building of the museum was reconstructed and became bigger. And in 2011the museum was opened after reconstruction as a branch of JSC Russian Railways.

How to find

Go the metro station Paveletskaya and exit to the Paveletskaya railway station. After that you should exit from railway station to the Paveletskaya square and go along the station toward the Kozhevnicheskaya street till the end of the building of the railway station. After the railway station turn right to the park and you are in the territory of the museum. Go till the end of the park and you will reach the museum of the Moscow Railway.

Discuss.


:

Куда пойти
погулять

31.12.2016
В наступающем новом 2017 году желаем, чтобы огненный петух принес вам удачи, счастья и ярких и позитивных впечатлений во время путешествий. Подробнее >>

31.12.2015
В последний день уходящего хотим поздравить вас с наступлением 2016 года, года энергичной и веселой обезьяны. Подробнее >>

16.10.2015
16 Октября 2015 был украден памятник народному артисту Советского Союза Евгению Леонову. Подробнее >>

21.02.2015
С 16 февраля 2015 на два месяца мавзолей Ленина закрыли для проведения плановых профилактических работ. Подробнее >>

07.02.2015
В конце января 2015 года интереснейший интерактивный музей науки Экспериментаниум переехал на новое место. Подробнее >>



Главная » Интересные места

Музей московской железной дороги

Музей московской железной дороги

Страна: Россия

Город: Москва

Ближайшее метро: Павелецкая

Сдан: 1937 г.

 

 

Музей московской железной дорогиМузей московской железной дороги расположен в здании и занимает площадь около 1800 квадратных метро. Также у музея имеется парк площадью полтора гектара. Главным экспонатом музея является тот самый паровоз, который в 1924 году доставил тело Владимира Ильича Ленина в Москву. В экспозиции музея имеются документы и предметы московской железной дороги, по которым можно проследить историю развития московской железной дороги. Кроме разнообразных моделей паровозов, формы работников железной дороги и разнообразной символики в музее можно встретить главных героев знаменитого советского фильма “Москва слезам не верит” Екатерину и Георгия, впервые встретившихся в электричке. Если вы устали от прогулки по музею вы можете присесть на лавочку в парке в котором расположен музей.

Посмотреть все фотографии >>

История создания

К 1937 году траурный паровоз У127 был отреставрирован и стал первым экспонатом музея. К 1948 году вокруг поезда у Павелецкого вокзала был возведен павильон. В 1980 году было сооружено новое, более просторное, здание музея. А в 2011 году музей вновь был открыт после реставрации, как филиал ОАО “РЖД”.

Как добраться

Приезжаете на станцию метро Павелецкая и выходите на павелецкий вокзал. Выходите из вокзала на Павелецкую площадь и идете вдоль вокзала в сторону Кожевнической улицы до конца здания вокзала. За вокзалом поворачиваете в парк направо, и вы уже на территории музея. Проходите по парку до конца, и вы у музея. (Кожевническая ул. Д. 2).

Обсудить на форуме.


Поделиться: