31.12.2019
So, the year of the well-fed yellow pig is ending and New 2020 Year the year of the small white metal mouse is coming. More >>

18.08.2019
While the museum of Moscow metro is closed for the reconstruction its exposition was moved to... More >>

31.12.2018
The year 2018, year of the yellow dog is ending and the year 2019, year of the yellow pig is coming. The frisky and cheerful dog is delivering the reins of government to the well-fed and calm pig.More >>

31.12.2017
Dear friends, in last day of 2017 year of the flame-colored cock we would like to congratulation you with New 2018 year of the yellow dog. More >>

31.12.2016
In the coming New 2017 year we wish you that flame-colored cock bring you good luck, happiness and bright and positive impressions during your traveling. More >>



General Interesting places

Holy Transfiguration Monastery in Yaroslavl

Holy Transfiguration Monastery in Yaroslavl

ountry: Russia

Locality: Yaroslavl

 

Established: XI-XII centuries

 

 

Holy Transfiguration Monastery in YaroslavlOne of the oldest friaries of Russia Holy Transfiguration Monastery in Yaroslavl it is a not functioning friary and museum complex which is basis of the State Historical and Architectural Museum-Reserve of Yaroslavl. There are six temples in the friary: Cathedral of Holy Transfiguration, the church of Yaroslavl wonders-workers Fedor, Davide and Konsctantin, the Holy gates with church of Presentation of Mary, the chapel of Trifon of the episcopate of Rostov, the church of the Resurrection and the bell-gable with the church of Pecherskaya icon of the Mother of God. Besides of the temples on the friary territory there are twenty one buildings and constructions. Among the buildings in the friary there is a stele-monument Oath of the Prince Pozharsky and the monument to the kopeck of 1612. When you will walk in the friary you will learn the life of the friary in ancient times. Also here you can enjoy by the ancient Russian architecture that was saved till nowadays.

Photo Gallery >>

Creation history

Holy Transfiguration Monastery in YaroslavlThe friary was founded in XI-XII centuries on the embankment of the River Kotorosl and long time was spiritual, economic and cultural center of Yaroslavl. In 1787 the friary was abolished and reformed to the Episcopal house of Yaroslavl. In the beginning of XX century the friary was reformed to the museum complex which you can see nowadays.

How to find

Holy Transfiguration Monastery in YaroslavlBy buses 4, 4A, 13, 16, 41, 41B, 72 or by trolleybus 72 go to the bus stop Bogoyavlenskaya (Epiphany Square) Square. From the bus stop turn left and go along the walls of the friary till the Pervomayskaya street. Here turn right and again go along the walls of the friary till the crossroad with the Kotorosl embankment. Here again turn right and go till the main entrance to the friary.

Discuss.


:

Куда пойти
погулять

31.12.2016
В наступающем новом 2017 году желаем, чтобы огненный петух принес вам удачи, счастья и ярких и позитивных впечатлений во время путешествий. Подробнее >>

31.12.2015
В последний день уходящего хотим поздравить вас с наступлением 2016 года, года энергичной и веселой обезьяны. Подробнее >>

16.10.2015
16 Октября 2015 был украден памятник народному артисту Советского Союза Евгению Леонову. Подробнее >>

21.02.2015
С 16 февраля 2015 на два месяца мавзолей Ленина закрыли для проведения плановых профилактических работ. Подробнее >>

07.02.2015
В конце января 2015 года интереснейший интерактивный музей науки Экспериментаниум переехал на новое место. Подробнее >>



Рак наиболее серьезное последствий облучения человека при малых дозах

Главная » Интересные места

Спасо-Преображенский монастырь - Ярославль

Спасо-Преображенский монастырь - Ярославль

Страна: Россия

Город: Ярославль

 

Сдан: XI-XII вв.

 

 

Спасо-Преображенский монастырь - ЯрославльОдин из древнейших мужских монастырей России Спасо-Преображенский монастырь в Ярославле это не действующий монастырь и музейный комплекс являющийся основой Ярославского государственного историко-архитектурного и художественного музея-заповедника. На территории монастыря находится шесть храмов: Собор Спаса Преображения, Церковь Ярославских Чудотворцев Фёдора, Давида и Константина, Святые ворота с церковью Введения во храм Пресвятой Богородицы, Часовня Трифона, епископа Ростовского, Церковь Воскресения Христова (крестовая) и Звонница с церковью Печерской иконы Божией Матери. Кроме того, на территории монастыря находится двадцать одно здание и постройки. Среди построек на территории монастыря находится стела-памятник “Клятва князя Пожарского” и памятник копейке 1612 г. Прогуливаясь по монастырю, вы познакомитесь с бытом монастыря прошлого тысячелетия и познакомиться с уникальной древнерусской архитектурой, сохранившейся до наших времен.

Посмотреть все фотографии >>

История создания

Спасо-Преображенский монастырь - ЯрославльМонастырь был основан в XI-XII вв. на берегу реки Которосль и долго время являлся духовным, экономическим и культурным центром Ярославля. В 1787 году монастырь был упразднен и преобразован в Ярославский архиерейский дом. В начале XX века монастырь был преобразован в музейный комплекс, существующий и по настоящее время.

Как добраться

Спасо-Преображенский монастырь - ЯрославльНа автобусах 4, 4А, 13, 16, 41, 41Б, 72 или на троллейбусе 72 доезжаете до остановки Богоявленская площадь. На Богоявленской площади от остановки поворачиваете налево и идете вдоль стен монастыря до улицы Первомайская. Здесь поворачиваете направо и опять вдоль стен монастыря идете по Первомайской улице до перекрестка с Которосльной набережной. Здесь опять поворачиваете направо и идете до главного входа в монастырь.

Обсудить на форуме.


Поделиться: