31.12.2019
So, the year of the well-fed yellow pig is ending and New 2020 Year the year of the small white metal mouse is coming. More >>

18.08.2019
While the museum of Moscow metro is closed for the reconstruction its exposition was moved to... More >>

31.12.2018
The year 2018, year of the yellow dog is ending and the year 2019, year of the yellow pig is coming. The frisky and cheerful dog is delivering the reins of government to the well-fed and calm pig.More >>

31.12.2017
Dear friends, in last day of 2017 year of the flame-colored cock we would like to congratulation you with New 2018 year of the yellow dog. More >>

31.12.2016
In the coming New 2017 year we wish you that flame-colored cock bring you good luck, happiness and bright and positive impressions during your traveling. More >>



General Interesting places

Church of the Ascension

Church of the Ascension

ountry: Russia

Locality: Moscow

Nearest metro station: Kolomenskoye

Established: 1532

Architect: Petrok Maly

 

Church of the AscensionThe first stony tent temple in Russia is a masterpiece of the world architecture. The height of the church is 62 meters and if look down on the church you can see equilateral cross. In XVI century the Church of the Ascension was architectural wonder. Around the church there is two storey gallery promenade. The Church look big, splendidly and voluminous but inside the church there are only one hundred square meters of all rooms.

Photo Gallery >>

Creation history

The church was built for praying for the motherhood of princely couple. But, there is a legend that church was built by the day of the birth of Ivan IV. The church was built on the brae of Moscow River next to the miraculous spring.

How to find

Go to metro station Kolomenskoye and exit to the Andropov avenue. Go to the south on this avenue till the building 39. Here is the central entry to the Kolomenskoye. In the park use the indicators go to Palace gates. Go through the gates to the brae of Moscow River and immediately you will see this unique and very beautiful Church of Ascension.

Discuss.


:

Куда пойти
погулять

18.08.2019
В то время пока музей московского метрополитена находится на реконструкцию его экспозицию перенесли... Подробнее >>

31.12.2018
Заканчивается 2018 год, год желтой собаки и наступает 2019 год желтой свиньи. Резвая и веселая собака передает бразды правления сытой и спокойной свинье. Подробнее >>

31.12.2017
Дорогие друзья, в последний день 2017 года огненного петуха хотим вас поздравить с наступлением Нового 2018 года, года желтой собаки. Подробнее >>

31.12.2016
В наступающем новом 2017 году желаем, чтобы огненный петух принес вам удачи, счастья и ярких и позитивных впечатлений во время путешествий. Подробнее >>

31.12.2015
В последний день уходящего хотим поздравить вас с наступлением 2016 года, года энергичной и веселой обезьяны. Подробнее >>



Главная » Интересные места

Церковь Вознесения Господня

Церковь Вознесения Господня

Страна: Россия

Город: Москва

Ближайшее метро: Коломенское

Сдан: 1532 г.

Архитектор: Петрок Малый

 

Церковь Вознесения ГосподняПервый каменный шатровый храм России, является шедевром мировой архитектуры. Высота храма составляет 62 метра, а если смотреть сверху вниз, то храм представляет собой равноконечный крест. В свое время храм был чудом архитектуры. За счет применения пристенных пилонов удалось реализовать постройку с нестандартными для того времени пропорциями. Обрамляет храм двухэтажная галерея-гульбище. Вблизи Храм выглядит величественно и объемно, хотя внутренняя площадь составляет около ста квадратных метров.

Посмотреть все фотографии >>

История создания

Храм возведен для моления о чадородии княжеской четы. Однако существует легенда о том, что храм был построен к рождению Ивана IV, наследника великого князя. Построен храм был на крутом берегу Москвы реки у чудотворного ключа, стекавшего с крутого берега.

Как добраться

Со станции метро Коломенское вы выходите на проспект Андропова и направляетесь вдоль него на юг. Доходите до дома №39, здесь вы входите в усадьбу Коломенское. Дальше по указателям доходите до Дворцовых ворот, пройдя их, вы увидите этот прекрасный храм на не менее прекрасном, открытом и просторном фоне Москвы реки с крутого берега.

Обсудить на форуме.


Поделиться: