31.12.2019
So, the year of the well-fed yellow pig is ending and New 2020 Year the year of the small white metal mouse is coming. More >>

18.08.2019
While the museum of Moscow metro is closed for the reconstruction its exposition was moved to... More >>

31.12.2018
The year 2018, year of the yellow dog is ending and the year 2019, year of the yellow pig is coming. The frisky and cheerful dog is delivering the reins of government to the well-fed and calm pig.More >>

31.12.2017
Dear friends, in last day of 2017 year of the flame-colored cock we would like to congratulation you with New 2018 year of the yellow dog. More >>

31.12.2016
In the coming New 2017 year we wish you that flame-colored cock bring you good luck, happiness and bright and positive impressions during your traveling. More >>



General Interesting places

Alley of significant sports events in Luzhniki

Alley of significant sports events in Luzhniki

ountry: Russia

Locality: Moscow

Nearest metro station: Sparrow Hills

 

 

 

Alley of significant sports events in LuzhnikiOn the alley, which leads from the embankment of the Moscow River to the main football arena of Luzhniki, there are memorial signs in honor of the significant sports events which were in the sport complex Luzhniki. At the entrance on the alley you can see two sculptures of the woman with a basket with the vegetables from the left side of the entrance and the man who just right now caught a big cat-fish from the right side.

The main element of the alley of course it is a sculpture of the Olympic torch of XXII Olympic Games which were in Moscow in 1980. The torch is located on the mirrored pedestal. Closer to the main football arena there is a memorial sign what also was established in honor on XXII Olympic Games.

On the left side of the alley you can see three memorial signs which looks like the lockets. The first sign of course was established in honor of the XXII Olympic Games 1980. On this sign you can see a symbol of the Games, it is a famous the kind Olympic bear. The second sign was established in honor of the final of the UEFA cup which was in Luzhniki in 1999. The third sign was established in honor of the final of the UEFA Champions league which was here in 2008.

Alley of significant sports events in LuzhnikiOn the right side of the alley you will find the memorial sign what looks like a eagle wings. There is a memorial inscription on the sign Russia Sports country. This memorial sign was established in honor of the 30th anniversary of the XXII Olympic Games. By the way, dont forget that in 2018 in Russia will be FIFA World Cup and Luzhniki is preparing to this great football event. In the case we are expecting that on the alley will appeared the new memorial sign in honor of this World cup.

Photo Gallery >>

Creation history

Alley of significant sports events in LuzhnikiThe collection of the memorial signs was created during the long time. New signs were established after great sports events which were in Luzhniki. We are sure that in nearest years the collection will get new memorial sign in honor football world cup.

How to find

On your way to the alley you should look around you, because there are many things that will be very interesting around you. The first place what is very interesting it is metro station Sparrow Hills where you should go. This station is very interesting because it is located on the bridge and has walls from the glass. Also on this station are taking place different exhibitions. But we have to go further. From the metro station exit to the sport complex Luzhniki. While you will walk along the embankment of Moscow River look to other side of the River. There you will see the ski jumping hill and on the top of the Sparrow hills you will see the viewing place from where you can look around Moscow. After the pleasant walk along the embankment in front of the main arena of Luzhniki you will find the alley of significant sports events in Luzhniki. (Luzhnetskaya embankment bld. 24).

Discuss.


:

Куда пойти
погулять

31.12.2017
Дорогие друзья, в последний день 2017 года огненного петуха хотим вас поздравить с наступлением Нового 2018 года, года желтой собаки. Подробнее >>

31.12.2016
В наступающем новом 2017 году желаем, чтобы огненный петух принес вам удачи, счастья и ярких и позитивных впечатлений во время путешествий. Подробнее >>

31.12.2015
В последний день уходящего хотим поздравить вас с наступлением 2016 года, года энергичной и веселой обезьяны. Подробнее >>

16.10.2015
16 Октября 2015 был украден памятник народному артисту Советского Союза Евгению Леонову. Подробнее >>

21.02.2015
С 16 февраля 2015 на два месяца мавзолей Ленина закрыли для проведения плановых профилактических работ. Подробнее >>



Главная » Интересные места

Аллея значимых спортивных мероприятий в Лужниках

Аллея значимых спортивных мероприятий в Лужниках

Страна: Россия

Город: Москва

Ближайшее метро: Воробьевы горы

 

 

 

Аллея значимых спортивных мероприятий в ЛужникахНа аллее, ведущей от набережной Москвы реки до главной футбольной арены Лужников, представлены памятные знаки в честь значимых спортивных событий прошедших в спорткомплексе Лужники. У входа на аллею со стороны набережной вас встретят две скульптуры женщины с корзиной фруктов с левой стороны и мужчины, только что поймавшего большого сома.

Центральным элементом аллеи, конечно же, является скульптура, выполненная в виде Олимпийского факела XXII Олимпийских игр, прошедших в Москве в 1980 году. Скульптура факела расположена на зеркальном постаменте. Ближе к футбольной арене вы найдете памятный знак, который так же был установлен в честь XXII Олимпийских игр.

На левой аллейке вы найдете три памятных знака, в виде медальонов. Первый памятный знак посвящен, как не трудно догадаться посвящен Олимпийским играм 1980 года. На нем изображен символ игр, знаменитый добродушный Олимпийский мишка. Второй памятный знак посвящен финалу кубка УЕФА прошедшего на арене Лужников в 1999 году. И третий памятный знак посвящен финалу лиги чемпионов УЕФА состоявшийся здесь же в 2008 году.

Аллея значимых спортивных мероприятий в ЛужникахНа правой аллейке вы найдете памятный знак с надписью “Россия – спортивная держава”, установленный в честь тридцатилетнего юбилея с XXII олимпийских игр. И не забываем, что в 2018 в России пройдет чемпионат мира по футболу и арена Лужников готовится к этому грандиозному спортивному событию мирового масштаба. И конечно коллекция памятных знаков на аллее непременно пополнится.

Посмотреть все фотографии >>

История создания

Аллея значимых спортивных мероприятий в ЛужникахКоллекция памятных знаков и памятников посвященным спортивным мероприятиям, прошедшим в спорткомплексе Лужники создавалась на протяжении более чем десяти лет и в ближайшие годы она пополнится еще одним достойным памятным знаком в честь грядущего чемпионата мира по футболу.

Как добраться

Наслаждаться прогулкой и достопримечательностями на пути к аллее значимых спортивны мероприятий в Лужниках вы начнете сразу же по приезду на станцию метро Воробьевы горы. Эта станция уникальна тем, что расположена на мосту через Москву реку. Кроме того на станции постоянно проводятся разнообразные тематические выставки. Но нам пора дальше. Приехав на станцию Воробьевы горы, задний вагон из центра, вы выходите к спортивному комплексу Лужники и по набережной идете к центральной арене. Пока вы будете идти по набережной то на противоположном берегу, вы можете наблюдать трамплин для прыжков, а на вершине Воробьевых гор вы может увидеть смотровую площадку. После приятной прогулки по набережной напротив главной арены вы окажетесь у аллеи значимых спортивных мероприятий прошедших в Лужниках (Лужнецкая набережная д.24).

Обсудить на форуме.


Поделиться: